Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great location and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About five minutes walk to the Old Quarter. Tram runs outside hotel throughout the city. Location perfect for us as we walked everywhere.
Ideally located, within easy walking reach of the main attractions in Kraków. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was very hot during our staff yet although there was air con, it wasn't needed. Breakfast was great too with a wide selection of foods to suit most tastes, and this was served in a buffet-style. There is a restaurant and bar attached - looked nice although we only had a beer in the pleasant courtyard before going out into the main old town. Really great hotel, would stay there again if we were in Kraków again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pretty great

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is really well located for the main square (10 minute walk) and public transport links. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and fresh, although the breakfast room itself was slightly awkward when busy. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, they were really helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Wifi was good enough to stream TV, although couldn't find any English speaking channels on the hotel TV, this is clearly a very minor complaint. Overall, we really liked this hotel and would happily stay again, it offered great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very comfortable clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean. All the staff were very friendly, Room was a good size, with air conditioning. Good value restaurant and bar.
Cons: Breakfast choice not as extensive as other comparable hotels that we have stayed at in Krakow. But that is not a criticism, just an observation.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the old town. Plenty of shops/cafes/restaurants nearby.
Recently stayed at this hotel for a week. We have been to Krakow 3 times in the last 18 months and each time we have stayed at a different comparable sized hotel within easy reach of the old town. This was the best of the 3 hotels that we have stayed at (the other two were good as well). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. For example we had a problem with the air conditioning unit and they resolved the matter straight away. Nothing was of too much trouble. The room was of a good size. We had asked for a courtyard facing room and that was what we got. It was very quiet at nights (apart from the last night, rowdy students staying in the room down the corridor). Sleep quality was good. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was also good and the hotel did vary the cooked choices each day. The main breakfast area is small however so at peak times it can get cosy and you have to wait for seating. You may also have to wait for breakfast items to be replenished. The restaurant and bar are also good. Patronage by guests was good. Meal and drink prices are cheaper in the hotel than in many of the main establishments in the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything, exactly what we were looking for.
Cons: For us, nothing. We were only staying 3 nights for a city break and it fitted the bill perfectly.
Location: Good location, on a tram route if needed and a gentle flat stroll to the main town square where you can branch out to wherever you wish to visit.
Stayed at the maksymilian Hotel on recommendation. Glad we did great hotel with lovely staff. Short walk to the main square (approx 10 mins.) so nice and convenient. Nice large comfortable room with tea/coffee making facilities. Good bathroom with shower cubicle. At the back of the hotel so nice and quiet. Yes really good hotel and would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect for Old Town

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: I loved the air con! Easy to use, and went down to 16°.
Cons: The staff were perfectly pleasant, but reserved.
Location: Access to Old Town, and restaurants.
Excellent wi fi in rooms, and buffet breakfast. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel if you get a decent room with windows

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The locality is very good close to everything
Cons: The rooms with just skylights are a bit dark and dreary they could be made brighter.
A good hotel we were just unlucky getting the dreary skylight room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to town square

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, pleasant staff, close proximity to historical square.
Cons: Perhaps a bigger menu in restaurant.
Location: Restaurants nearby, 10 mins walk to town square, located near tram route, easy walk through gardens to river.
Hotel makes every effort to make your stay comfortable, excellent for a s.hort break in order to see Kraków.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

hotel maksymilian

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: how pleasant all staff were, and being just a short stroll from main area
Location: there are plenty of local information centers where you can book any of the trips you wish to go on
had a weeks holiday here and found all the staff pleasant and courteous even though they work over 12 hour shifts nothing was to much effort for them. within a easy walking distance to the central square and all other places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

City Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Only a 10 minute walk away from the main square, very quiet at night. Very reasonable for the service we got
Location: 10 minutes from the main square, a few bars and restuarants close by
Hotel spotless, couldn't fault the décor, or layout. Staff very friendly and spoke good english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel Near Old Town

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast
This is a very nice hotel that is within walking distance of the town square in Old Town in Krakow. It is also in walking distance to the Jagiellonian University. The staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was a good one. The room was very clean and comfortable, and a full breakfast is served every day that is very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Krakow.