Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and the worst WIFI ever

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, room design
Cons: WIFI connectivity, bathroom look
The hotel is conveniently located in the main square area, but on a rather quiet street. The staff are really friendly, the breakfast is really yummy. However, major downside was the quality of the WIFI, which was really not working (on any of the floors)! This is extremely inconvenient, especially when you're trying to plan out your activities. I believe in the current day such bad WIFI connection in a hotel is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Brooklyn

Charming Hotel off Main Market Square

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel off the main market square in the old city. Reasonably priced room with comfortable bed, LARGE fan (no a.c.), clean bathroom with amazing water pressure in shower. In addition - breakfast (included in stay) in the morning was awesome. It was the usual spread of bread/butter/jams, cereal and yogurts, but with eggs and varied coffees made to order. Only word to the wise: no elevator, which some might need. Also - read some reviews in which people noted there was a lot of noise from the outside (I.e.: drunk people, bottles being trashed). However, our room faced the street and it was very quiet; although that could have been because we had the fan in full-blast! Would highly recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to city square, no elevator

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: elevator
nice hotel close to city square,nice breakfast menu, no elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is lovely and helpful, hotel is very comfortable. But no A/C and lots of loud foot traffic on the street below make it hard to get a good night's sleep here in summer!
5 out of 5
by Jean from West Sussex

Great City Break Location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location happy to stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel it is only about 100m from the main square and a short walk from the train station. The hotel was good not luxurious but does not claim to be. The rooms were clean and had all that we needed. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would have preferred if there was a safe in our room for our passports etc. in short if I was going to Kraków again I would not be looking around but booking this hotel straight away.
5 out of 5
by myron from Lockport

Krakus

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel near town square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, they are all very helpful. Food is great. Hotel clean and tidy. Location is very close to town. I had a bed and bathroom. What more could you want.
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Amsterdam

Lovely Staym Friendly & Very Helpful

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I booked with only a few days to go. Very reasonably priced given the central location. I emailed hotel asking about breakfast on a Sunday, as they were starting to serve too late for when I was departing - they immediatelly replied advising they will start breakfast 30mins earlier for me - you dont get much better than that! Very helpful staff, very pleasant and also gave me a free welcome drink. fantastic experience will stay again!!