Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Orient Hotel in Krakow

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
What a gem!The hotel was fautless at the price we paid.Breakfast outstanding.The hotel`restaurant fantastic.Only spoiled by a rowdy school party on 1 night.Pool looked great but we never got to try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 24, 2010
Air Conditioning never did work. Asked hotel staff to fix it and they never did anything. Hotel is in the industrial part of the city so if you are coming here as a tourist you don't want to stay here. It is to far of a taxi ride to the center of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Orient Hotel Krakow, Poland

Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
Unless you are upgrading, maybe, from a hostel, avoid this mess. We booked hotels.com, and when checking our booking b4 leaving Warsaw noticed they posted their a/c was out! It was 27C that day, 30C when we got in the room. The very young man at the desk told us it had been out a week, they were ordering parts! Upon complaining the next day were told we could have a fan. My wife is from Poland and was appauled. US$8 taxi each way to city center was OK, and we didn't need the free porn on the 1985 model TV. Futon type double killed our backs. Great dinner in the restaurant, but hardly worth the hassle and attitude of the staff, and heat of the room at night. Had a very Russian atmosphere, and as my wife speaks the language we quickly learned most guests were Russian businessmen in the oil business. Every taxi driver told us this was a poor grade hotel, and we should stay downtown, which I recommend to all. When checking out my wife asked for the manager, who would not come out but sent a young lady who simply didn't know enough about customer service to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2010
The staff was extremely helpful -the first clerk spoke English well-can't say the same about the night staff. The one amenity that made us stay there was the pool/hot tub for the kids: a little disappointing. The sauna was cold, and they closed the pool about 15 minutes early -about 10 minutes after we got there! Otherwise the accomodations were above our expectations: the rooms were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

it's only good when you need to be close to the Exhibition Hall

Posted Jun 13, 2009
went to Krakow for business, and found this hotel said just 10 mins walk from the exhibition hall. it's is the closest.. However, Found out that there is a tram station outside the exhibition hall and have service direct to City centre, which mean I will recommend whoever need to do business at the Exhibition hall, found some hotel that have close access on tram station with No.1 / 14/ 22 service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Great Value Outside the Tourist Area

Posted Nov 12, 2008 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and used it as a base for touring Krakow. The hotel is outside of the tourist areas and not overly accessible to public transportation. The area roads around the hotel are under some heavy construction so some of the public transport lines were changed. We had a 15 or so minute walk to the closest tram stop, than had to take that and transfer to get anywhere we wanted in town. If you are put off by not being in the tourist center, this probably isn't the place for you. That being said... Positives: Free guarded parking, which in itself is worth quite a bit if you have a car as very high guarded parking costs and theft is a concern in Poland. The hotel staff was very friendly helping us learn the public transportation, had a great (by Europe standards) breakfast buffet that included some polish meats/yogurts/fruits/etc. A restaurant was also on hand for dinner at nice prices. The hotel price was reasonable and the hotel had air conditioning which is nice in case you had a warm day. We didn't use the pool, but the hotel has a very nice indoor pool. Negatives: As mentioned, quite a ways outside the tourist areas of town without an easy mode of public transportation available within a few minute walk. There was however a little grocery store around the corner to buy drinks/items which was nice since there was little/no restuarants around the area that we saw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2008
A modern hotel which offers good value for money. However, it is located quite a way out of town in an industrial area and the nearest tram stop was a 10 minute walk away and it then took 20 minutes to get into town. Staff were very helpful, food was good and the bedrooms very comfortable. Pool and gym were ideal for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Has the advantage of a swimming pool

Posted Sep 25, 2008 on Hotels
A little off the beaten track but cheap taxis into the centre of Krakow or even cheaper trams. It had the advantage of a pool and gym. Friendly staff, good service and very nice breakfasts. We also had breakfast with Kraftwerk who were also staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre

Great for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel was located about 12-15 minutes walk from a tram station and convenience store and kind of difficult to find, but everything else was very nice about the hotel. The rooms were clean and average size. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice. Pool was clean and refreshing. Aside from the hotel location being out of the way, all else was very wonderful about our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

6Km from Town Centre

Posted Jun 6, 2008
Staff were really good about explaining the bus and tram connections, ticket prices etc. If you are staying at the hotel for daily sightseeing, rather than night life, it is a perfect base.