Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a one or two nights stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK however we did find the quality of bedding and mattress to be below expectations for a 4 star and the combination of pink and green deco in the room a little weird. Staff were very helpful, restaurant food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures dont reflect reality

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast , lots of parking
Stafff was extremely Nice and accomodating. However the hotel does Not look at all like the pictures, the wi-fi stop working or gets really slow After 10 pm. It has a lot of amenities like sauna but you Have to pay. refrigerador in my room did Not work, and there Was a small eléctrica problem.
3 out of 5
by Dr.Mansoor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ron from Florida

Not a 4 star

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable as they were somewhat over used and should have been changed some time ago. The rest of the room was ok but not great
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
Disappointed that there was no bar in the hotel dinner menu could hav more of a variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tarqi exhibition center

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
It was a good stay, except for 2 problems... Wifi doesn't work in the lobby or in the room.. works only at conference room.... 2nd Air Conditioning was not working at all....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafenwoehr, Germany

Orient Hotel - downtown Krakow yet quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
The Orient Hotel was amazing! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect. It was clean and restocked daily. By far, the food at the hotel was spectacular! And the price was awesome. We paid small prices for a gourmet meal. Their breakfast was included and traditional. The pool has a lifeguard. The water is warm and clean. The hot tin was warm: not too hot and not too cold. We will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel orient in Krakow is a great deal

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
This was our second stay at hotel Orient. We were there during a national holiday and stayed for three nights. The hotel upgraded us to a suite, which was appreciated. The room was spacious and very quiet at night. The only drawback was that the shower did not put out enough water and it was not hot. The breakfast downstairs is lovely and whe we asked they gave us hot eggs in the morning. The hotel staff is really great and very accommodating. You could not ask more for the price. This was a business trip for us and very close to our work. Plenty of free parking. However, it is a long walk if you do not have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin iIreland

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is ten minute brisk walk from nearest tram stop along narrow road. Allow 45 minutes for travel to the city . Room was basic and could have been cleaner. Breakfast is buffet with good selection.