Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lukasz from London, UK

Reasonable

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Although this hotel is reasonably priced, I was not too impressed. It wasn't very clean, and the beds were simply awful. For that reason alone I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who needs a good night sleep. Good breakfast though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Weekend in Krakow

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive. It was OK, but if you find something closer to the city center for the same money or a bit more, rather choose another option. This one is located on the border of the city and it's not easy to be riched. Coming from the city you cannot turn to the hotel, but you have to drive quite some distance and make an illegal u-turn or drive even more. The room was clean, but the hotel did not spend a lot of money to make it cozy. The breakfast was OK, but I cannot say it was rich. Internet was supposed to be available but it was not.
4 out of 5
by Shan from Bristol UK

Great location, clean but a bit dated

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located next to the motorway with free parking. Room is a bit dated but clean. Good bar, good restaurant and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by TAKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matukaiciai from Lithuania

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here with family for two nights. It's a nice modern hotel, although you may find a big difference between public area (well done interior and air conditioners) and rooms. We've got the best room but it was quite small, "empty", and we hardly could sleep because of lack of fresh air. It was very hot outside, but because room is on the ground floor, we were afraid to fully open windows or glass door. And we could hear trains going near by somewhere. Breakfast was fine and enough. Receptionists were helpfull and nice. Also free parking is worthy to mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayame from Providence RI

good hotel, great food in the restaurant

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: great food in the restaurant
Cons: the wifi was terrible
Location: not the best location, but a pretty quick drive to museums and downtown
It was a good location for a pretty quick drive to the airport, downtown, and most of the museums like Auschwitz. It's not a good location for finding a quick bite to eat though. There seems to be no restaurants at all on a long stretch of the road, except for a couple small sketchy places where I refused to get out of the car. Room was a decent size but there is no thermostat. You can open the window if it gets too hot, but there's no screen so bugs will get in your room at some point. They supply a body wash shampoo combo in a wall dispenser in the shower and by the sink. There's no hair dryer in the room but you can get one from the front desk with no problem. My only complaint here was the wifi. It was really slow and awful with my computer and my phone wouldn't work at all through it. There is a restaurant / bar next to the lobby that is quite small and my luck had it that there was a huge tour bus of people staying here and never any tables to sit at. We eventually were able to find space to sit at the tiny bar, which I think is also open 24 hours. The food was delicious here. The waitress/bartender was very nice and spoke English. But she chuckled every time we said something in Polish to her. I'm not sure how I felt about that. I'm unsure of if she was laughing at us or just amused by the few things we knew, like "thank you". Over all, I'd say this is a good hotel and I am happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourist from From UK

Greast Hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: the food and the price
Great hotel for anyone. It is easy to find and easy to drive into Krakow from the hotel and to the salt mines. It is clean and the room was adequate, and for the price it was a bargain. The restaurant served the best food we ate in Poland, and the cheapest and the staff were so friendly. An excellent tourist hotel
5 out of 5
by hotel perla from krakow

Good location just outside Krakow near motorway

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay the staff are very good and helpful. I had car so the parking was useful. The hotel is just off the motorway which leads to the airport which is about 13 minutes away but far enough away not to hear it. The road the hotel is on goes straight into the city dead easy? The breakfast simple but very good more than enough. The restaurant also served evening meals which are to a good standard. I was very impressed with my stay here and value for money 10 out of 10. Please note it is a taxi ride into the city although there is a tram just in walking distance about 10 to 15 minutes. Thanks again would use this hotel very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Isle of Wight, UK

Great hotel good PRICE

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Location: Just out side Krakow
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, room was very clean and very good food, just out side Krakow took 5 mins in car to get into city centre. Staff very good and spoke good English I would go back to this hotel Price very good