Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent position

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff st hotel were generally swarthy and not particularly helpful. We were initially given a dark and dingy attic room that was overlooked by the people in the gym. There was no privacy in the room without having curtains drawn. (These didn't cover the window) We eventually were moved to a better room but the receptionist was unfriendly and appeared resistant. Not a nice experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to square. Excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Curtains were difficult to close - draw cord would be useful.
Overall pleasing. Hotel is close to square and the staff are very attentive. Breakfast was appetizing.
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in the heart of Kraków. Beautiful old building, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Lee from Manchester

Great hotel & location, suggest early risers only

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except: Maids were noisy in the morning from 8:30am. Curtains were not big enough to cover whole window opening. We had to improvise additional material from the bed coverlet to obscure the whole window to ensure darkness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the classic Hotel Pod Rosa. Rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was most helpful and conscientious. They even went online to help me locate a particular place I was looking for. Would stay there again next time I'm in Krakow.
4 out of 5
by Cameron from Brighton

decent hotel, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife are very demanding and did not expect much after reading some negative reviews on Tripadvisor. However, staying previously in the "luxury" Marine Hotel in Kolobrzeg, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel, room and the service was way above its rating. The hotel was right in the centre which was great but a bit noisy at night. We were expecting this after reading some reviews and knowing that Kraków never sleeps so it wasn't a big problem. We are in our 30-40 ties so we did stay up too to enjoy the city. The room was a junior suite and was very comfortable and one of the biggest we ever stayed in. The hotel service was great and made up for a little imperfection of the street noise. As a good will gesture the hotel staff even upgraded us as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Good location with nice breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, helpful staff, breakfast very good with real coffee
Cons: The bathroom sink was a pain - modern design consisting of a large disc and no plug. This is a nightmare for contact lens wearers so take own plug!
Location: On Florianska close to the Market Square. The Jewish quarter is nearby (15 mins max) and the train station about 10 mins.
Good location, quiet (apart from the Church bell and trumpet player on the hour) with the window open.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Sunbury on Thames

Great location and nothing to complain about

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located very close to the main square (minute walk)and is close to pubs, restaurants and shops. Lots of tour / excursion outlets very close so ideal for pick up / drop off. Staff friendly. Negative points no bar to talk of but you can use the restaurant and no relaxation space in reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels