Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with old world charm

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is in a very central position near to the main square. All our requests were dealt with speedily and efficiently. The staff were all charming and friendly and contributed to a wonderful stay in Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Elegant old hotel right in the heart of Krakow

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, right in the heart of the old town. The hotel has an old world charm about it. The room we had was huge and suited us.
Cons: No kettle/tea making facilities but fully stocked mini bar. I appreciate they want you spend your money locally but its nice to relax with a cuppa!
Location: Excellent. Eat, drink, walk, horse drawn carriage rides. Museums near and far.
I booked this hotel for its location as my other half has mobility issues so everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff were terrific throughout the stay (3 nights only). They arranged our trip to Auschwitz (at very short notice)through a local company, which I would recommend doing as I don't like being herded on and off a coach with dozens of other people. The driver was terrific, had very good local knowledge and showed us a few sites that were off the beaten track but still interesting. His English was terrific ( a lot better than my Polish). The driver also arranged for us to visit The Schindler Factory museum the following day and Ghetto Heroes Square. All very interesting. The city of Krakow is very beautiful with a vast history both ancient and modern. Even though it's probably used more as the main location for visiting Auschwitz, it has a lot to see on its own merits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent position

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff st hotel were generally swarthy and not particularly helpful. We were initially given a dark and dingy attic room that was overlooked by the people in the gym. There was no privacy in the room without having curtains drawn. (These didn't cover the window) We eventually were moved to a better room but the receptionist was unfriendly and appeared resistant. Not a nice experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ideal and in a great location for the centre of Krakow. However, because it was so central it was very noisy throughout the night, which meant that even though the bed was incredibly comfortable we didn't sleep much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to square. Excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Curtains were difficult to close - draw cord would be useful.
Overall pleasing. Hotel is close to square and the staff are very attentive. Breakfast was appetizing.
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in the heart of Kraków. Beautiful old building, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Lee from Manchester

Great hotel & location, suggest early risers only

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except: Maids were noisy in the morning from 8:30am. Curtains were not big enough to cover whole window opening. We had to improvise additional material from the bed coverlet to obscure the whole window to ensure darkness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the classic Hotel Pod Rosa. Rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was most helpful and conscientious. They even went online to help me locate a particular place I was looking for. Would stay there again next time I'm in Krakow.
4 out of 5
by Cameron from Brighton

decent hotel, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife are very demanding and did not expect much after reading some negative reviews on Tripadvisor. However, staying previously in the "luxury" Marine Hotel in Kolobrzeg, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel, room and the service was way above its rating. The hotel was right in the centre which was great but a bit noisy at night. We were expecting this after reading some reviews and knowing that Kraków never sleeps so it wasn't a big problem. We are in our 30-40 ties so we did stay up too to enjoy the city. The room was a junior suite and was very comfortable and one of the biggest we ever stayed in. The hotel service was great and made up for a little imperfection of the street noise. As a good will gesture the hotel staff even upgraded us as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We will definitely come back!