Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk midlands

Hotel is central

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Just the location did it for us. There was nothing else worth mentioning. I would not recommend it
Cons: AFTER BEING OUT ALL DAY, the bar was closed on our return and we could not get a drink. We then had to get changed to go out. This MUST change.
Location: good location for walking to all sightseeing sites.....although there is a tram also if needed.
Hotel is in a good location, can walk to old town and castle and jewish quarter. We walked almost everywhere. There is a lot to see in Krakow and l think we managed to see it all. WE has some lovely food in the surrounding restaurants. Only had breakfast at the hotel. Good job they had eggs and a toaster or l would have starved...... \there was no atmosphere in the hotel at all........ I would recommend Krakow as a city break but not at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, Friendly, Central Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Secesja Hotel is small, friendly, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The decor is quietly stylish, art nouveau. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful, efficiently booking our day trips, calling taxis, providing directions and giving good general advice. Breakfast was buffet style, with a good choice of tasty, hot and cold food available and staff kept the buffet table well-stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a special location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast which includes Polish delicacies. A nice touch is the free tea/coffee in the bar in the afternoon. Friendly and helpful staff. Location in Kasimierz has a lot of historical interest and is not overrun by tourists. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was ideal. Very clean. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Free tea and coffe all day in the bar area.
Cons: Would have liked a safe in the room. A garden area. Bed Mattresses on the hard side. Would have preferred shower gel to soap. Diner plates chipped.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Jewish quarter with many cafes and excellent restaurants. Synagogues, churches, walks and tours all available close by.
Located close to the so-called Jewish sector an area that is now very vibrant and bohemian with lots of cafes and attractively priced restaurants. Full of students and not too many tourists we loved the area. 10 minute walk to the main market and tourist areas made it an excellent location. Hotel was very good value for money, clean with breakfast and all the facilities you would expect. Free tea or coffee in the bar area was a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel closed to tour spots

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
A little old, we only stayed one night. The breakfast was good, the front desk lady very friendly
4 out of 5
by Vadim Kirshon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londyn

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Czysto, raczej schludnie i w dobrej lokalizacji :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England's Lake District

Very pleasant hotel in Kazimierz

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: The lighting is energy efficient but not LED, so it is a bit dim. Not a problem, I can live with that, and we did not go to Krakow to sit in the room.
Location: Kazimierz has a lot to offer, from the museums, synagogues and the famous Judaica Foundation, to nice pubs and restaurants.
The hotel is located in the heart of Kazimierz, the old (and now fashionable) Jewish quarter of Kraków, very near the Wawel castle and only a short walk from the Old Town. Facilities are very good, the decor is tasteful in the Art Nouveau style (for which Kraków is famous), the place is perfect for the short family stay or a tourist visit, although not what one would call luxurious, which is reflected in the price. What makes the deal is the friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, location and a pretty good breakfast. The street is quiet, the front windows of the hotel face the side of the Pauline Fathers' church. There is free WiFi in the quite spacious room, the bathroom is very clean and quite well equipped, the Expedia price was good. We will certainly consider this hotel for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everithing was good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 10 minutes walking to old krakow.
Very nice hotel, always clean and the breakfast was very good. Very nice people as staff always helping i will recomend this hotel to all my friends.