Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, well located for visitors.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff were all friendly and helful, throughout, the room was quiet and clean and breakfast offered a lot of choice (and delicious). I am coeliac, as well as dairy intolerant but this was not a problem at all. I liked that there was salad on offer, too. Reception staff spoke fluent English and didn't laugh too hard at my attempts to speak a few words of Polish. The location is pefect for visiting the Old City, Kazimierz and the National Museum, all in easy reach by foot. Schindler's Factory is a short tram ride away, although I went on foot there, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. England

Senacki. Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Intimate, I think 20 rooms. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were a good size with all amenities. Buffet breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Next time I will request a room at the front for view, outside, the main street is quiet except for the occasional horse & carriage.More English TV.
Location: Lots of restaurants all within walking distance from hotel. Wavel castle 2 min walk. We walked to Oscar Schindler factory, about 2Km.
Made very welcome by the staff, who spoke very good English. Hotel was perfect for us, Centrally located. Hotel pre ordered trips for us to Salt mine and Auschwitz. Reception gave advice for restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character hotel in old town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It has great charm and historic appeal as well as being ideally located for sight seeing
Cons: More variation at breakfast
Location: In the middle of the old town. Virtually every Krakow site is nearby
I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now which tells you everything you need to know. Beautiful hotel located in beautiful part of Krakow old town. Ideal for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff, good sized room and very clean,, well located halfway between the two main areas of the city. Only criticism, as the breakfast area is in the basement you couldn't avoid having to use some steps to get into it. There is lift down to the cellar but there were still three old stone steps to get over, could be difficult for anybody with mobility problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Old Town square with Cloth Hall market. Wawel castle and Planty park
Comfortable, friendly hotel that is centrally located in the Old Town just a few minutes walk from market square. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Small hotel, very good location, polite staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was average, bed could be more comfortable. Also it's better to book your own taxis than via the hotel (was more expensive)
Hotel was in a great location easily accessible to both the Town Square and the Castle and was easy to find as it was on the main street. Hotel staff were generally polite and friendly. This is a good hotel if you are spending most of your time out and about but want somewhere central and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent hotel in the old town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very friendly staff and service with a Smile, great location cannot be faulted in anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Excellent location
Very enjoyable stay close to all attractions which were walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ideal Location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect only a short walk into the main square were all the bars and food are.
We had a perfect holiday,plenty of things to do.Even just a stroll around the old town, saw all the sights and not to tiring.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Just a lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a lovely time and hope to go back in the not so distant future