Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christine from Tynemouth

Great value and well connected

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Swing hotel for 6 nights and I was a little worried when I first arrived as it seemed quite a distance from the city. There is a bus stop very close by and it is only 7 stops into Kraków for 3.80z. A taxi, depending upon the time of day costs between 25-30z... However, if you are willing to go into the centre at 10am or 5pm and come back at 5pm or 10.30pm there is a shuttle service for 8z each way...... and this, for me, turned out to be a taxi. The other great thing about this restaurant is the breakfast which is varied and plentiful. There is something for everyone and, although there were tour groups, it didn't feel crowded. The rooms had everything I needed, including a safe, hairdryer and they provided a kettle and cups with tea/coffee etc when I asked. My only negative comment would be that I was in a small corridor on the first floor next to a door that slammed every time someone went through it but this is just a minor irritation in view of the short time spent in the room and preferable to the more noisy central hotels. i would definitely stay again if I return to Kraków.
5 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Hotel Swing Krakow

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent from all aspects. The location was specifically chosen to be close to friend's residence so it did not bother me that it was nit in Centrum. Have stayed there before and will do so again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Kolbuszowa, Poland

A very satisfied customer

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, great internet access, convenient location for access to the airport by car and to the Kraków arena. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Canada from Canada

Fantastic hotel in all aspects

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room: clean, big, bright, comfortable Bathroom: clean, big Amenities: TV, fridge, water Breakfast: wide variety of options, delicious Service: very nice and helpful Location: quiet, next to waterpark, short drive from centre and very close to aviation museum Free parking across the street (use at own risk) and paid hotel private parking available museum Free wifi
5 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Spotless rooms and great service.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our four night stay at the hotel. Bus service into the town centre was good. We booked excursions at the hotel desk and they were well priced and efficient. The Chinese restaurant in front of the hotel has good food at excellent prices. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from London

Krakow trip

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Modern clean, friendly helpful staff, shopping centre behind hotel for essentials etc
Cons: N/A
Location: Good local bus route to Krakow railway and bus station. Aqua Park next door, shopping centre behind and Polish Air Museum 15 mins walk
Although out of the city centre Hotel Swing had a good local bus service into city centre which ran frequently and 7 day unlimited travel was 48 zlts. Would recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
by Joao from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
My 4 stay and as good as ever.. Excelent value for money You can get the bus to the center for just £0.76 but make sure you research how the buses work to avoid a fine... I was able to get away with a warning..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, and convenient location
5 out of 5
by JARG from Katy - Texas

Great choice!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel....good service, nice B-fast! The only negative issue is the fact you are not very close to downtown; but you are nice to a good water park and cinemas if you want to escape for a couple of hours.