Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the payble aqua

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nothing major... no shampoo bottles or bathing robe no tissues But very good hotel staff and nice lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Swing Review

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only slight downside is the location, meaning that y9u need a taxi to get into Kraków centre. However, the staff are always happy to organise \.
Location: McDonalds, and not much else near the hotel that we found.
Everything was pretty much perfect. Pleasant staff, helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Atmosphere was lovely. We arrived late and the restaurant was shutting but the staff still managed to produce some food for us on an ad-hoc basis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
You get what you pay for. The staff is minimally helpful, at best. The rooms and amenities are dated. Towels are usually stained. The bed is terrible and the room is always too cold for comfort. The breakfast is mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
by Norrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Clean hotel with comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST!
Cons: Feng shui of the bed arrangement in the room. The bed was beow the window and this prevented you from seeing outside.
Location: t is a bit far from the city center and a car is definitely required.
The hotel is possibly a little too far from the city centre but if you have a car it is easy to get around. The rooms were big and clean and the breakfast had great variety with fresh goods (coffee could have been better). Overall a nice hotel with friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by David from Palm Springs

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Good breakfast. Solid hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Tynemouth

Great value and well connected

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Swing hotel for 6 nights and I was a little worried when I first arrived as it seemed quite a distance from the city. There is a bus stop very close by and it is only 7 stops into Kraków for 3.80z. A taxi, depending upon the time of day costs between 25-30z... However, if you are willing to go into the centre at 10am or 5pm and come back at 5pm or 10.30pm there is a shuttle service for 8z each way...... and this, for me, turned out to be a taxi. The other great thing about this restaurant is the breakfast which is varied and plentiful. There is something for everyone and, although there were tour groups, it didn't feel crowded. The rooms had everything I needed, including a safe, hairdryer and they provided a kettle and cups with tea/coffee etc when I asked. My only negative comment would be that I was in a small corridor on the first floor next to a door that slammed every time someone went through it but this is just a minor irritation in view of the short time spent in the room and preferable to the more noisy central hotels. i would definitely stay again if I return to Kraków.
5 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Hotel Swing Krakow

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent from all aspects. The location was specifically chosen to be close to friend's residence so it did not bother me that it was nit in Centrum. Have stayed there before and will do so again.