Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 24, 2017
Very good comfortable hotel, helpful staff and close to old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Comfort & Proximity

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff. Quiet very convenient central location. Room size, standard and cleanliness.
Cons: Possibly tea/coffee facilities in the room rather than in the orangary, but this is a small thing.
Location: Perfect location. Wawal Castle/Cathedral is about 7 minute walk, Main Square 5 minutes, Jewish Quarter 10 minutes all on the flat.
We based our choice of hotel on distance from the main Square and more traditional exterior. We can not recommend Hotel Wawel enough. The staff were extremely welcoming and the rooms were really large and thoroughly clean. Considering we both normally struggle to sleep in hotel beds, this was a revelation, so comfortable. Every time we passed reception they were polite and cheerful. Breakfast was both hearty and varied, thus setting us up for the day a head. The location was perfect, 100m down a quiet road from the main street leading to the old city square. It is also located within easy walking distance of Wawal Castle and the Jewish Quater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

The center of the main attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.plus next to a good restaurant. The black duck. definitly coming back next year.
Cons: nothing
Location: castle ,cloth hall. square.
great location,staff were excellant,first day we did two main tours, Auschwitz & Salt mine.with Discovery Krakov..guides were very good, and we also got a food bag as were leaving the Hotel ,very early. long day but we had plenty of rest during the day.next day we did more sight seeing.every one couldn,t do enough for you. hotel and Krakov were a great 3 Days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Close enough to the centre without all the noise

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Excellent location situated in the centre down a quiet street so it disturbed by the night life. We had room 314. It was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Close to all amenities.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel in situated in the old town and was central to all the things Krakow had to offer. We had a lovely quiet room, very clean and an excellent breakfast each day. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They provided plenty of information when asked and there was plenty of tour literature and maps available for any excursions you wanted to see. We had stayed in this hotel before and it still remains our favourite. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent, well positioned hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, clean well decorated and excellent position
Cons: The lack of a bar does seem to be an ommission although there is a nice coffee lounge on the first floor. Daily room cleaning seemed at times sloppy
Location: Well postioned in Krakow and good for Auschwich, the saltmines and particularly recommended, the Walking Tours of Krakow
Stayed for 5 nights and it was excellent. The staff were very attentive and helpful and tours + any other information was willingly provided. One reason for choosing the hotel was because trip advisor said it was good and this was certainly proved to be the case. Two minor critisicms, there is no bar area although the restaurant doubles as one (and is very good anyway) and the room cleaning on a daily basis was just a little casual at times. All in all though this is a strongly recommended hotel and just 5 mins from the main square.
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Fabulous hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Definitely recommend this hotel .good facilities.staff very helpful.nearby all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham, UK

Character hotel in the centre of Krakow

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is Historic and retains a feeling of old fashioned hospitality and comfort. There is a lounge (with free coffee etc) and an outside area.
Cons: The restaurant is not the best although breakfasts are very good.
Location: Everything is nearby and easily reached. See above suggestions but also visit Jan Matejko and Meerhoffer houses.
The hotel has historic appeal and old world charm. I thoroughly enjoyed what the hotel had to offer and its location made it easy to visit all the main attractions of the city. It is less than five minutes from the old market square and historic buildings as well as just a few minutes in the opposite direction to the impressive Wawel Castle. If you want to go to Kazimierz or even further to Nowa Huta or Kasciulka then the tram stop is two minutes from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good central location , 5 min walk from main square . In the heart of the shopping district, variety of restaurants , coffee shops etc. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly and very helpful. Good choice of selection for continental breakfast .You could also request hot omlettes, bacon etc. Rooms small but adequate, well laid out shower rooms with air conditioning , comfortable beds with great pillows. Weather typically -6 degrees and hotel was warm. No tea and coffee making facilities in room, however good coffee available on Level 1 from a machine and also an internet computer. Wifi available in hotel. Restaurant " The Black Duck " located in hotel was busy every night , we did not eat there so can not advise on quality etc. Jacuzzi and steam room in hotel which you could book and pay for 30min or 60min. very clean facilities. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the "Wavel hotel " and surrounding old town area and would return again.