Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in ideal location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent Location. Courteous, friendly, helpful, charming staff. Lovely decor throughout. Cleanliness. View over the square from bedroom window.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit The Cloth Hall, Town Hall Tower, Church of St Adalbert, St Mary's Basilica, Adam Mickiewicz Monument, National Museum and many restaurants/bars.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Krakow. The hotel exceeded our expectations and is by far the best small hotel we have stayed in. Its ideal location on the Main Square is so close to The Cloth Hall, the Town Hall Tower, the Church of St Adalbert, St Mary's Basilica, Adam Mickiewicz Monument - all of which we visited. We also went on the City Tour by Electric Car and visited Schindler's Factory Museum. The Polish people were all very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The restaurants and bars provided good food and drinks and the service was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Krakow and Hotel Wentzl to all my friends and look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely hotel All rooms face the beautiful square.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great city, great hotel , good food, friendly people.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything we wanted to do is within walking distance
Probably one of the best small hotels we have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Lighting
Location: Ideal location central and easy access for everything
All was perfect,except we found the lighting a problem when we came out of the bedroom,it was not activated quickly, and as there was a step nearby,we felt that this was dangerous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Fantastic location with view of the market square

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Suited all my requirements
Location: Directly faces onto the market square, easy to walk to all tourist places in Krakow.
Classy hotel with a mixture of the old and the new expertly combined. Attached restaurant provided good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel but avoid the breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel very impressed - lovely room, frie

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely clean room with great views over the square. We liked the personal feel of a small hotel and loved the grand regent decor. Staff were really friendly and more than happy to help us. The buffet breakfast was excellent and we also ate in the restaurant which was first class to. No complaints at all we would definitely recommend this hotel and its location for a short break.
Cons: Struggle to find anything negative to say the hotel ticked all the boxes for us - no complaints wouldn't change anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel !!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have just got back from the Hotel Wentzl and it is the best hotel for service, location, and comfort we have stayed in, it deserves the feedback it get's from Tripadvisor and should be No1, Well done and keep up the good work and we will be back !!!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Weston super Mare

Cracking time in Krakow

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly located on the old town square and plenty to see and do in easy walking distance.