Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tempsford

Very basic but good value

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights while on business. The hotel is old and slightly tired. The curtain on the window did not fit right across, so full sunlight woke me up at 5am each morning. The rooms have free wi-fi which was strong enough for emails and web browsing etc but not strong enough for a decent FaceTime or SKYPE session which can be a problem if your wanting to connect with family back home. Although very basic, the bed was fairly comfortable and the shower had boiling hot water. The reception and restaurant staff are amazingly friendly. It's cheap to stay but also cheap in the restaurant and bar. Ordinarily, I prefer a 4 star when travelling on business, but putting a value based on cost and standard, I would certainly eep this as an option in the future.
2 out of 5
by A therapist from HK

Remote location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Krakow is a nice city but i would never stay in this hotel owing to this remote location. We stayed there for 4 nights but the staff gave me a very special room - super tiny room (just like a side room for storage). With request, the staff agreed to change a 'normal one' for us (we knew that the occupancy rate was very low during our stay)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get less for more money

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Paid extra money for 3 beds so we (2) guys wouldn't be sleeping side by side. Got the room and only had 2 beds then wanted us to pay for parking even tho there own website said parking was free.
5 out of 5
by R. Moralez from Stuttgart, DEU

Hotel Wilga Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Wilga was an excellent hotel. The room was comfortable. I had plenty of space to include a desk for any work I needed to accomplish. Although I was on the 3rd (top) floor, my sink and shower had plenty of water pressure, and I never ran out of hot water. If you drive to the hotel, reserve a parking space. It was 60 PLZ/day (US$20.70 / 14.60 Euro, change rate was 2.90 PLZ = US$1.00 / 4.10 PLZ = 1.00 Euro), but it was worth the extra cost. Parking is very limited around the hotel. Also, learn the tram system. The hotel is near bus and tram stops, and the public transportation system will take you most places. Parking downtown is a hunting trip for any opening. I did not eat at the restaurant, but other patrons enjoyed the food. The staff was professional and friendly. When I return to Krakow, I would consider the Hotel Wilga again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recomendeed

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel took us byu surprise. The service was great and breakfast. It had a good price too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sana from London, United Kingdom

A little bit in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 6, 2010
One side of the hotel is near a very busy road which made it quite noisy and the other is near the waterfront which is very undeveloped. We approached by a road which was pretty deserted and if I had been travelling on my own I would have felt uncomfortable returning to it at night. That said, it was warm, clean and had good wi-fi. The hotel staff were also pleasant. If the project to develop the waterfront area goes ahead this hotel could be very handy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pawel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels