Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne W.

Slechte matrassen

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Leuke ingericht maar de matrassen zijn zo slecht dat we allebei nu last van rugpijn hebben. De kamer stinkt omdat het een probleem heeft met water wat uit de badkamer zo de kamer instroomt en de houtenvloer verzadigt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had to make an appointment to pick up the key and the landlord was delayed by 15minutes. Bad small from the drain in the apartment. Bed was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An alternative choice in Krakow

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Late arrival to Krakow. Quite difficult to find the hotel location. Call the company to let them send a key to get in is a must. If no cell phone, please remember to call the hotel before arrival. The TV and lighting are not work properly. General speaking, it is a home like apartment and an alternative choice in Krakow.
5 out of 5
by Annica

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Många trappsteg upp till det superfräscha rummet. Mysigt med liten balkong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk voor kort verblijf

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Er is geen permanente receptie. Het appartement is in een verzamelgebouw op de zesde verdieping er is geen lift. Voor meer dan 2 personen is het wat klein. Ligging aan de rand van het centrum waar verder niet heelveel te doen is.
2 out of 5
by Aleksi from Warsaw / Helsinki

Avoid

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Krakow for a long weekend, and even though that weekend the whole city seemed completely booked, we found this La Gioia Apartments place for a reasonable price in a decent location. Unfortunately, as we pretty soon found out, the whole building seems to be completely moldy - we slept there for one night and woke up feeling really bad; went to Zakopane, felt fine; after coming back just 2 hours in the room was enough to make it hard to breathe. A nice place, but absolutely uninhabitable. When I emailed the company about us leaving early because of this I received no response whatsoever. Now I'm not saying that all their locations are like this, but avoid the ul. Syrokomli location at all cost. Also, not impressed by the service.
4 out of 5
by Nam-Seok Ko from Daejeon, Korea

Good apartment hotel near Wawel royal castle

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was quite nice overall except that it was on the fifth floor (from counting 1 on the ground) without elevator. However, it was also not that bad since we can work out every time we come in and go out of the apartment. The best ting is that it is not that far from Wawel and Vistular river and the scenery of the river and the castle is fantastic. I believe you love Krakow there~
4 out of 5
by Dr Kiss Béla from Miskolc

Tökéletesen felszerelt apartman

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
A Rynektől gyalog kb 10 percnyire levő épület 4. emeletén 2 személynek kényelmes, teljesen felszerelt apartman kivàló azoknak akik szívesen készítenek maguknak reggelit illetve helyben vàsàrolt alapanyagokból esetleg egyszerű ebédet vagy vacsoràt. Wifi ingyenes. A szobàhoz való hozzàjutàs, adminisztràció gyors és egyszerű. A hàz bejàratàtól fél percnyire villamos megàlló van ahonnan közvetlenül a belvàrosba lehet jutni. Az épület utcàjàban ingyen lehet parkolni. Ár érték arànya jó!
1 out of 5
by Pugad

Krackow, Poland

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Orbitz
This is not a hotel. This is an apartment with no support after you check in. It is a 4 story walkup with over 80 stairs. The only window is on to a balcony which you share with neighboring apartments. No privacy. The curtain broke the first time we used it and then there was precious little privacy. When people in adjoining apartment had a party, their noise easily carried to our apartment and was quite disturbing.
4 out of 5
by William from .

Weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Nice appartment, good service with shuttle from the airport to the city. Very friendly and helpful stafff. Since this is not an hotel arranging things like taxis was a bit hard however the old fashion waving a taxi in at the side of the street works very well in Krakow. Recommended.