Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had to make an appointment to pick up the key and the landlord was delayed by 15minutes. Bad small from the drain in the apartment. Bed was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An alternative choice in Krakow

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Late arrival to Krakow. Quite difficult to find the hotel location. Call the company to let them send a key to get in is a must. If no cell phone, please remember to call the hotel before arrival. The TV and lighting are not work properly. General speaking, it is a home like apartment and an alternative choice in Krakow.
2 out of 5
by Aleksi from Warsaw / Helsinki

Avoid

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Krakow for a long weekend, and even though that weekend the whole city seemed completely booked, we found this La Gioia Apartments place for a reasonable price in a decent location. Unfortunately, as we pretty soon found out, the whole building seems to be completely moldy - we slept there for one night and woke up feeling really bad; went to Zakopane, felt fine; after coming back just 2 hours in the room was enough to make it hard to breathe. A nice place, but absolutely uninhabitable. When I emailed the company about us leaving early because of this I received no response whatsoever. Now I'm not saying that all their locations are like this, but avoid the ul. Syrokomli location at all cost. Also, not impressed by the service.
1 out of 5
by Pugad

Krackow, Poland

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Orbitz
This is not a hotel. This is an apartment with no support after you check in. It is a 4 story walkup with over 80 stairs. The only window is on to a balcony which you share with neighboring apartments. No privacy. The curtain broke the first time we used it and then there was precious little privacy. When people in adjoining apartment had a party, their noise easily carried to our apartment and was quite disturbing.
5 out of 5
by Kris from USA/ Prague

quiet place to retreat after playing tourist

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
I was not sure how to get to the room when we got there, but that was my fault because they emailed me the day before and I did not check. But one phone call and they were there within a few minutes to let us in and make sure the room was ready for us. I found the hike up the stairs to be good after sampling all of the great Polish food and needed to work of some calories. the room was only about a 10 minute walk from the main square but was far enough away to get away from the crowds. Just across the street is the river with lots of paths and green area, and I noticed several boat restaurants. If by car the parking is on the street or they offered private parking about a block away for a small fee. We used the street parking with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable with a kitchen, counter/bar area to eat. The beds were the only issue but I having traveled around Europe find the mattress to be a little thin for my tastes but have gotten used to them. The area is very quiet and a grocery store is a block away if you decide to cook. There is cable TV and baths were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by Khushbu from Basel

Good apt near city center

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean n quiet. However bathroom was very small. Overall We enjoyed our stay in the aprt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eurotraveller1984

Solid place to stay - not a hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Orbitz
This is more of an apartment rented out as a hotel, but it works. It's quite modern but not brand new. No elevator makes the 4 floor trek a bit of a pain but unless you're ridiculously out of shape, that's not a real problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arm really

GREAT CHOICE !

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Orbitz
If your exoecting room service and a hotel style looby, this is not the place for you. These are apartments, but very modern, very comfortable, clean and nicely located close to all major attractions and the old town square.
3 out of 5
by J. Dosch

Close to Wavel, good for fitness

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
The appartment was in the forth floor without an elevator. There was no onsite parking available. We were lucky when we found a space for our car on the road near to the appartment. The appartment was silent and with AC. The matrasses need urgently a replacement. The kitchen equipment was sufficient.The excellent location close to the wavel and city center must be mentioned.