Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gdansk

Nice location on Vistula river side

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The view to the Vistula river
First time in Krakow with nice experience, starting with hotel accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad option for a little out of town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Rooms were perfectly ok. Spacious enough, but beds quite rigid, lighting very dark, so not somewhere you want to spend time except to sleep. If we had an hour to kill we spent it in the restaurant instead which is bright and airy with good views. Gym is a small room with no windows, air conditioning or water and had a limited equipment set all packed very close together. Nonetheless it does the job for a short stay. Breakfast was the highlight. Huge range of food and drink and everything we had was fantastic quality, in particular the homemade breads. About 10 minutes walk out of town, but pleasant walk alongside the river from directly outside the hotel right into town. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall experience was that it was perfectly fine but not exceptional, except the restaurant. Would stay again if the location was convenient, or try a hotel closer to town if that was more of a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Atmosfere!
Ideal for city break!Business clientas and couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near river Wisla

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice spa, clean rooms, excellent breakfast (pancakes and more!)
Cons: Room 419
Location: Nice pastry everywhere, good Polish cuisine and for vegetarians we recommend La Grande Mamma at the big main square (they serve excellent salads!)
We had a five-day-city-trip to Krakow, where Autumn coloured most trees in lovely orange and yellowish. We first stayed in room 419 and later on in room 212. Rooms at the streetside are rather noisy and room 419 in particular (next to a kind of machinery room?). Luckily we were able to switch to room 212, riverside. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and have tea/coffee facilities. The staff of the hotel is very, very friendly. Breakfast is excellent (I vivedly recommend the pancakes). On warmer days you can overlook the river from the balcony at the restaurant/breakfast area. Nice spa, open till nine at night. I enjoyed a facial holistic massage. It's a twenty minute walk along the riverside to Wawel Castle and more or less half an hour to the beautiful main square. By tramway it takes only a few minutes (dayticket 15 zloty - 3,60 euro). Tram stop in front of the hotel; a ticket can be bought at the kiosk). The hotel is 20/25 minutes from the airport, a bit outside city center. When coming by car it's a good place to stay (because you needn't go into the more busy areas). In front of the hotel is a pharmacy and a supermarket (open till late at night). And for Dutch travellers: look at my blog Zin in Portugal about rural life in Portugal (in case you are planning to travel to Southern Europe on a next trip ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff no so kind, room very poor

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My room was poor at all. No table nigt, no lamp working properly, the courtAins damage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Spa, nice room and on tram line. Decided to treat myself to a Spa treatment an wow was I in for a treat. Lovely therapist with magic hands.....best treatment ever.
5 out of 5
by trevor from cork

top hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful booked a second night hotel in pristine condition a 20 min walk along river side to town centre
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Toronto

Mostly pros, but a few key cons

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a decent stay here but nothing more. Overall service was friendly and helpful. Location is great, a short walk, tram ride or taxi to the heart of the old town, but pleasantly away from the crowds. And it's on the road out of town towards Auschwitz, which is handy for that day-long excursion. The rooms are comfortable and clean but still feel a bit dingy, which I attribute to the dark carpeting and curtains. What bothered us was a strange general noisiness: we were on the street side (and the street noise didn't bother us at all), but it seemed there was constantly furniture being moved and light hammering and other bothersome sounds that woke us up on multiple occasions. Maybe because the hotel restaurant is on the 3rd floor and some floors are basically in the lobby. Whatever the reason, it was enough to lower our overall impression and happiness during our four-night stay. The spa is great - I had an excellent massage and used the steam room multiple times.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Close to the river 15 minutes walk to town.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very clean, modern. The spa facilities super. Food in restaurant excellent and extremely good value.