Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near river Wisla

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice spa, clean rooms, excellent breakfast (pancakes and more!)
Cons: Room 419
Location: Nice pastry everywhere, good Polish cuisine and for vegetarians we recommend La Grande Mamma at the big main square (they serve excellent salads!)
We had a five-day-city-trip to Krakow, where Autumn coloured most trees in lovely orange and yellowish. We first stayed in room 419 and later on in room 212. Rooms at the streetside are rather noisy and room 419 in particular (next to a kind of machinery room?). Luckily we were able to switch to room 212, riverside. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and have tea/coffee facilities. The staff of the hotel is very, very friendly. Breakfast is excellent (I vivedly recommend the pancakes). On warmer days you can overlook the river from the balcony at the restaurant/breakfast area. Nice spa, open till nine at night. I enjoyed a facial holistic massage. It's a twenty minute walk along the riverside to Wawel Castle and more or less half an hour to the beautiful main square. By tramway it takes only a few minutes (dayticket 15 zloty - 3,60 euro). Tram stop in front of the hotel; a ticket can be bought at the kiosk). The hotel is 20/25 minutes from the airport, a bit outside city center. When coming by car it's a good place to stay (because you needn't go into the more busy areas). In front of the hotel is a pharmacy and a supermarket (open till late at night). And for Dutch travellers: look at my blog Zin in Portugal about rural life in Portugal (in case you are planning to travel to Southern Europe on a next trip ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff no so kind, room very poor

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My room was poor at all. No table nigt, no lamp working properly, the courtAins damage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Spa, nice room and on tram line. Decided to treat myself to a Spa treatment an wow was I in for a treat. Lovely therapist with magic hands.....best treatment ever.
5 out of 5
by trevor from cork

top hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful booked a second night hotel in pristine condition a 20 min walk along river side to town centre
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Toronto

Mostly pros, but a few key cons

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a decent stay here but nothing more. Overall service was friendly and helpful. Location is great, a short walk, tram ride or taxi to the heart of the old town, but pleasantly away from the crowds. And it's on the road out of town towards Auschwitz, which is handy for that day-long excursion. The rooms are comfortable and clean but still feel a bit dingy, which I attribute to the dark carpeting and curtains. What bothered us was a strange general noisiness: we were on the street side (and the street noise didn't bother us at all), but it seemed there was constantly furniture being moved and light hammering and other bothersome sounds that woke us up on multiple occasions. Maybe because the hotel restaurant is on the 3rd floor and some floors are basically in the lobby. Whatever the reason, it was enough to lower our overall impression and happiness during our four-night stay. The spa is great - I had an excellent massage and used the steam room multiple times.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Close to the river 15 minutes walk to town.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very clean, modern. The spa facilities super. Food in restaurant excellent and extremely good value.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

great hotel with wonderful view

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
i really enjoyed my stay, came on business to town by car, hotel has parking which is convenient. the hotel is located on the river with great views, you can walk along the river to the city center, takes about 10 minutes. the rooms are big and comfortable, the restaurant upstairs had a guy playing piano for dinner and breakfast was great with much variety, fresh with smiley service. i would recommend this place for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel onlooking the river wisla.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent hotel great service, food in both restaurants was good. Breakfast was also excellent with great self service with hot and cold food.
Cons: Main bar lounge area would be better away from reception area
Location: Great location 10 mins from the main square in kracow. Lots of restaurants and ale houses to chose from. Trips to salt mines and concentration camps
Great hotel food was excellent very clean hotel. Nice 10 min walk from hotel along the river bank to the main centre. We had a great time here, excellent service and very good trips organised by discover cracow. Spa in hotel was 1st class.