Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Old Fashioned Charm & Friendliness

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located the famous Krakow Polytechnik, it is a short 10 minute gentle walk from the main square or an even shorter tram ride. What I loved about this hotel was the unique style and decor, this isn't your average standard room in a box. The classic decor, whilst appearing old fashioned, is actually very modern and spotlessly clean. There are about 30 or so bedrooms, I stayed in a Deluxe Double Room which had a separate lounge area with a sofa, table, and TV that was separated from the bedroom and bathroom area by an old fashioned threaded curtain. Giving an almost boudoir ambience. There was a beautifully appointed fully tiled bathroom with a shower, sink and toilet. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had no problems getting comfortable and getting a restful night despite my dodgy back. The room had a combined both heating and cooling system, this kept the November chill away. I had a room at the back of the hotel, which was silent at night although it does back onto a nursery, so if you're not great at getting up in the morning you may hear the children playing. The staff were friendly, the hotel is open 24 hours, in theory guests are not allowed in after 10pm, however the staff make a judgement I think.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Charming Old World Hotel 15 min from old city

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A newly renovated charming Old World Hotel 15 min from old city and 10 minutes away from the train station. Staff was attentive, breakfast is good, and rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. Only problem is that hotel does not have an in-room combination safe standard in most hotels today.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: cool decor
Cons: the wifi didn't work in the room
Hearty breakfast and in a quite part of town. But please fix the wifi, especially in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Very Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and the room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. My only remark is that there was no small refrigerator in the hotel. I recommend this hotel.mohahmm
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Washington

Cute old hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's a cute, old style hotel with lots of antique décor. The street is quiet. Breakfast is good. Service was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Very good hotel in Krakow city centre

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Décor appealed to my taste, room clean, bottle of water left every day for me, good location, near airport bus stop and tram stop to Old Town.
Cons: If you walk in from the east from the Railway Station, it's not clear the hotel door isn't the first but the second you come across (glass door).
Location: Airport bus (208 or 292) stop at Novy Kleparz, a little north up Ul. Długa. Left at crossroads for stop TO airport. Get ticket before you go or kiosk
I had a very good stay in this hotel. The room was tastefully furnished in an old-fashioned style that appeals to me, but had modern facilities. The location is good, and only about a 5-minute walk to the Barbican at the north part of the Old Town. You can walk to the Main Square (Rynek Główny) in about 15 min. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the Railway Station and Bus Station along Ulica Szlak ("szlak" means "trail"). The staff were efficient and I think spoke good English but as I am learning Polish they put up with my amateurish attempts. My room was always clean and the breakfast was good as Polish hotel breakfasts go. I wasn't disturbed by noise during my stay and I thought the bed and small bathroowas good. Useful things to know - this hotel gives you a registration card at check-in. When you leave the hotel, you need to leave your electronic room key at the reception desk. When you get back, show them your registration card and they give you your key back. Make sure you don't leave the registration card in your room! Also, just around the corner and a little way down Ulica Długa is a useful tram stop (Pędzichów) where the No.18 goes to Wawel station (at the other end of the city centre). Pędzichów tram stop doesn't have a ticket machine, so helpful to buy tickets in advance at the city centre at the ticket machines at tram stops there (these machines can be set to English), or you can get them from any newspaper kiosk if you're willing to try some Polish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place with nice breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and suggested restaurants and gave me directions. The hotel is in good condition. The room and the bed were very small but fine for me as one person. The breakfast was delicious. It's a 10-15 minute walk to Krakow old city (where all attractions are). I would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, good service, Big room!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff were very good and respectful and the area is quiet in the night time yet only 10 minutes from the Square and Old town- which was the highlight for us! Breakfast was fine- decent spread of hot/cold food, nothing too extravagant. When it was too hot in the night time, the Air con did let us down but we simply let the windows open for this. The Shower cubicle was on the small side but the room was good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

MATBUD 2015

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean room, quiet street, good breakfast.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the city center
Clean room, quiet street, good breakfast, 10 minutes walk to the city center.
5 out of 5
by Muhammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels