Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Fab Boutique Hotel between Old Town and Kazimierz

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great room size, service was fab and hotel was very clean. Breakfast had many hot/cold choices & made to order items. Great location.
Cons: windows not soundproof so a bit noisy on the street side.
Location: Between Old Town and Kazimierz - easy walk to most main sights. Great choice of restaurants, shops nearby.
Great boutique hotel within easy walking distance to most sights. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were great and attentive. Loved our +VIP gifts - a bottle of wine and some truffles! Classic room was spacious with good size bathroom (the robes were very comfy). Very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ample and free/small fee options avail. made to order (the pancakes with chocolate were awesome). I would stay here again if back in Krakow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Grzegorz Styczeń, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such positive and informative review about Queen Boutique Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed a small gift from the hotel, pralines were handmade in our restaurant by the Chef, it good to know that you liked it. Thank you for reviewing your classic room and it amenities, our housemaids do their best when it comes to room preparation. The classic room which you had is equipped with double-glazed windows, but I understand that for light sleepers it might still cause difficulties in sleeping (to resolve the problem we providing to classic rooms earplugs, of course for free). I wish you could have the opportunity to stay in Deluxe room, it is located on the garden side so it’s guarantee complete silence even with opened windows. What is more, it has a balcony which gives an opportunity to sit outside and relax. I hope that your next visit will be even better than this time. Best regards, Grzegorz Styczeń Front Office and Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab hotel great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Had a great stay. Very comfortable and central location. Staff and cleanliness fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff at this hotel were so helpful and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good central location and clean comfortable rooms. Definitely would recommend it to friends visiting this lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcatle uk

Excellent staff, lovely room, ideal location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were thoroughly efficient and always willing to help before or during stay, arranged airport transfers and tours in advance, food fabulous
Cons:
Location: Location within easy walking distance of Old town and Jewish quarter and Schindlers so we didn't need to use trams or public transport at all.
The hotel staff were thoroughly efficient and always willing to help before or during stay. They arranged taxi airport transfers and tours in advance and would always advise on the best restaurants in the town or locations of attractions. We ate first night in the hotel, an excellent experience, food quality was superb and our excellent waiter was happy to explain the qualities and cooking methods of the dishes. Breakfasts were fabulous with a vast array of typical and more unusual items - cereal, bacon and eggs or ham, cheese fish, salads, fruits, crème brulee, pancetta, something for everyone. The room was extremely spacious, well appointed, comfortable, faultless. Location within easy walking distance of Old town and Jewish quarter so we didn't need to use trams or public transport at all. Only draw back was road noise if windows open during the day, but didn't disturb us nighttime and I'm a light sleeper, so don't overthink this. I think dearer rooms overlook park at rear and will be much quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel beautiful,great location, spotlessly clean, great facilities cannot fault any part of our stay, the hotel staff were outstanding, exceptionally courteous, friendly approachable, hard working and very professional we would definitely recommend and we will definitely be revisiting Krakow and stay at the Queen Boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-priced hotel within short walk of centre

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent - high quality and plenty of variety. Courteous staff. Nice facilities.
Stayed here for 4 nights in a twin room. It was a little bit more than other hotels in the same category, but location and inclusion of breakfast made it well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Well positioned hotel. Nice level of facilities. We had a room upgrade. A little too much light pollution for us from velux windows. Staff excellent. Food amazing. Great for a weekend in Krakow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in-between two main parts of Krakow.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: An excellent breakfast - lots of choice and fresh produce. Very friendly. Very clean.
Location: It is about 15minutes to the castle district and Old Town and about 5 minutes from the Jewish quarter which has loads of bars and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff were really helpful and friendly. It is on a main road and our room faced out onto it but it wasn't noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
every thing was perfect do not need to say more ,from breackfast to dinner .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice. Breakfast was really good.