Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

close to castle--staff wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: friendly, welcoming, air conditioning worked, appreciated your business, clean, comfortable,
Cons: NOTHING
Location: I wish I could--we didn't have time to walk around much
We wished we didn't have to leave. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Most Beautiful City in the World

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location, pool and gym
Cons: The food was extremely good at the hotel, but very expensive. Make sure you check prices before you order - I paid 52 pln for a glass of Sauvingnon!
Location: The Sheraton is situated in a fantastic location at the bottom of Wawel Castle. Krakow is a pretty small city and you can walk nearly everywhere.
This is my 3rd visit to Krakow. The Sheraton Grand is situated in the heart of the city at the bottom of Wawel Castle. The views from the rooftop bar are stunning. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient - they arranged a tour for us while we were there and confirmed our car to the airport for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I chose this hotel because of the pool and the gym - we were travelling with our 8 year old daughter who loves swimming, so a pool was a must. Both the pool and gym were small, but had everything we needed in them. We made full use of the facilities while we were there - thus making the stay at the Sheraton Grand, as opposed to another hotel in the area, worth it. Previous hotels I have stayed at in Krakow include - The Radisson Blue - lovely hotel but no pool and - Qubus - another good hotel, but the Sheraton was better. The food at the hotel was lovely, the cocktails we tried (Manhattan, whiskey sour and long island iced tea) delicious but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location all services good.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were looked after very well. The staff could not do anything moe for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. I am really pleased to hear that your stay at Sheraton Grand Krakow was impeccable. It is good to know that you appreciated our central location, services and welcoming team. Delighted to see that our team provided great service and contributed to your positive visit in Krakow! We are looking forward to see you again soonest, Best regards, Angela Saliba General Manager Sheraton Grand Krakow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top marks for excellent facilities and profes

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Top marks for this hotel's excellent facilities and helpful staff. Convenient location near old town. Delicious buffet breakfast in beautiful atrium area. We enjoyed the roof top bar too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for sharing your review. Nice of you to rate Sheraton Grand Krakow as an excellent hotel with top marks for facilities, location, breakfast and helpful staff. We take great pride in taking good care of our guests. It is a pleasure to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is splendid that you liked our Breakfast Buffet and enjoyed your time at The Olive Restaurant, having a chance to admire our beautiful atrium. Good to know that our Roof Top Terrace was also to your liking, offering you a great choice of exquisite beverages and the possibility to enjoy Krakow’s stunning views. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Krakow, Best regards, Angela Saliba General Manager Sheraton Grand Krakow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, dependable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel was as expected for a sheraton. Clean, friendly staff with a upscale room. Convenient to the castle but not to old town or most of the other attractions in Krakow with no shuttle to get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and rating our Hotel as nice and dependable. Good to know that you found our hotel to be in line with your expectations but also to be clean with an upscale guestroom experience. Delighted to also see that you found our team to be friendly. Mentioning our location as not convenient enough to get to The Old Town or other Krakow’s highlights is a bit surprising. The Old Town is situated just around 10 minutes of leisurely walk from our Hotel. We are also steps away from the Wawel Castle and the scenic Wisla river. It is also easy to get to Krakow’s landmarks from here, using a taxi or tram with a very convenient timetable. It is a pity if you did not ask our Front Office or Concierge associates for guidance as we would definitely help you to find the best way to organize your excursions. I truly hope that you enjoyed your stay in Krakow. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soonest for another memorable visit, Best regards, Angela Saliba General Manager Sheraton Grand Krakow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More for Buiness than tourists.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Short walking distance to old city but out of the bustle.
Cons: Rooms on 5th floor (top floor) anywhere near the lift should be closed due to noise from plant/ equipment sounds coming from roof.
Typical large chain hotel geared for Conventions and functions. Rooms are reasonable, staff helpfull but restricted by a large hotel style of operation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts related to your last stay at Sheraton Grand Krakow. Our Hotel is well equipped and designed to welcome both business and leisure guests. Our aim is to meet the needs and expectations of all guests, no matter the purpose of their visit. I was sorry to read that you felt our hotel was more suited for business guests, especially since we are welcoming leisure guests all year round from all parts of the world. Nice of you to mention our central location and that you found our rooms to be reasonable. Our rooms have just been fully renovated, raising the quality of comfort and overall guestroom experience. We also offer the highly renowned Sheraton Signature Bed Experience for a delightful sleep experience. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Please be invited to contact me directly via our Guest Service Centre Team gsc.krakow@sheraton.com I would be happy to personally assist and to ensure your next stay is most memorable. Best regards, Angela Saliba General Manager Sheraton Grand Krakow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Visit to Auschwitz

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Worth it's 5 Star
Perfect location, very pretty City with all amenities and great restaurants,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thanks for your concise and positive opinion. It is so nice of you to say that our location was perfect. Indeed the Sheraton Grand Krakow offers one of the best locations in the city. I am happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay, finding both Krakow and our Hotel to be just perfect. Good to know that our service met your expectations fully, worthy of our 5 star rating. It would be a pleasure to see you again when coming back to Krakow, Best regards, Angela Saliba General Manager Sheraton Grand Krakow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Amazing hotel close to Old Town

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, room and breakfast.
Location: A 15 minute walk to Market Square and close to the castle. Also the Salt Mine Tour leaves from across the street so very handy.
We had a great visit to this hotel as very central to Old Town. Huge room and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helped us find things and call a cab. Breakfast was worth it as a good way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Angela Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing such a positive opinion about our Hotel. I am really pleased that you found Sheraton Grand Krakow to be an amazing hotel with a fantastic location. It is great that you enjoyed our vast breakfast buffet, starting the day with a positive energy. We take great pride in offering a welcoming and hospitable experience to all our guests and hence it is rewarding to see that our team was friendly and helpful. We are waiting for the next opportunity to welcome you back to our newly renovated guestrooms and to experience another positive stay! Best regards, Angela Saliba Sheraton Grand Krakow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Krakow is a great city with many interesting things to see. And this is a great hotel there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good hotel in easy walking distance of old town and castle. Rooms were spacious and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Guest Service Center, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for sharing such a good, concise opinion about our Hotel. Good to hear that you appreciated our handy location - we believe that it was a great facilitation while planning to see all of the main spots in Krakow. It is also great that you liked our comfortable, spacious rooms, having a chance to relax during the whole leisure. What is more, we are really pleased that our staff met your demands fully so you felt satisfied and glad about the choice of Sheraton Grand Krakow. It would be nice to see you once again whenever planning to visit this magnificent city once again, Best regards, Guest Service Center Sheraton Grand Krakow