Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, very central hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Particularly quick in responding to questions prior to trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff in a great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Tango House can't do enough for you from making you a coffee when you return from sightseeing to recommending things to do to booking day trips on your behalf. The accommodation is very central for sightseeing, right off the old square. There are plenty of restaurants, markets and activity in the vicinity. The accommodation itself is situated in a 16th century building; it isn't luxurious, but it is well furnished, spacious and has a modern bathroom with a good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We could walk to everything.
We enjoyed the Tango Hotel. The location was great. The hotel is ok but not for people who can't carry their luggage up windy stairs. The breakfast was good although not included in our room price . The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia

Unique hotel almost in the main square.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here...the first night out of 4 was bad (Monday-not sure why they had it blasting on a Monday) because the bar across the street had techno music with the sound up loud. The weather was warm so we had opened the window but we ended up shutting it and turning on a supplied fan. I was worried about if we would get any sleep but the next 3 nights were quiet with the window open. So no problems except for Monday night. There is no air-conditioning. The staff were always positive and helpful. The location is very close to the main square of the old city. So many restaurants (vegan&vegan®ular) with 5 blocks. Very clean! We were on the third floor in an old building with a unique setting. No elevator so you need to carry bags up and down the staircase. Hot pot in room.
5 out of 5
by David from Bristol, UK

A friendly treasure right in the centre of Krakow

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
From the perfect central location and wonderfully friendly greeting, to the historic building and its excellent modern facilities, my family and I were absolutely delighted with our choice to stay at Tango House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Columbia, MD

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Tango are exceptional! They went above and beyond for us. They booked our two tours prior to our arrival - all we had to do was show up. They made phone calls and got directions for another location we were interested in but couldn't find ourselves. They were just wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to old square

Posted May 23, 2016
Went with wife and 15 and 14 year old teenage sons. Very friendly staff who communicated well via email prior to holiday. Natalia greeted us and was very friendly. Booked Auchwitz trip for us, picked up and dropped off. Small but adequate dining area for a traditional polish breakfast - cereals, meats, cheese, fruit, tea, coffee etc which was fine. Hotel rooms was up a spiral staircase and unfortunately the roof had leaked onto the staircase slightly but was safe enough to pass. Basic but comfortable rooms, very clean. We went over the weekend and it was slightly noisey due to us being next to the square but wouldn't let this put you off, it wasn't too bad. Brilliant location, right next to the square with it's bars, restaurants, trams and buses and tours if you want them. Price wise, Krakow was really cheap in comparison with other major cities. Very reasonable prices for food and drink and normal uk prices if you want to treat yourself to a malt whiskey for example. All local staff very helpful and friendly. We used a tour guide and paid a little extra for the Auchwitz trip which I would recommend with a pick up and return mini-bus which gave you a pre-tour video on route. We paid approx £25 each in comparison to £13 if you make your own way on public transport and into the sites. We also paid over £20 each for a 'segway tour' which was slightly dangerous at times. ok if you like lots of churches. Overall, a lovely place, friendly people and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Stoke-on-Trent

Quirky B&B

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome and very friendly staff throughout our stay. Room a little small but comfy, of squeaky bed and a great shower. Lovely continental breakfast. Hotel is very well placed for all the Krakow has to offer. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A gem of a B&B right near the square

Posted May 6, 2016
This lovely B&B is in a 16th century building just off the main square. It's run by 4 ladies, two of whom we met. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very helpful in arranging trips. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily. One tip, make sure you get a room facing the courtyard, as the ones facing the road tend to be noisy.