Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good base to explore Krakow

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable.
Location: Good location, a short walk from the bus and train station.
Good value with everything you need for city break. Clean and charming. They have thought of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent hotel close to everything in Krakow

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything and fantastic staff
Cons: Nothing it was all good
Location: Close enough to all that Krakow can offer
Great hotel and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and even offered an umbrella on the days it was raining. I would urge everyone to visit Auschwitz and learn about the crimes against humanity. The Saltmines also worth a visit. Loads of places to eat and all in all a great place for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff, rooms comfortable, warm and clean, breakfast basic but all you need to set you up for the day and served from 8 till 11 so good for early starts and lay ins. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel - close to old town market square

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel, big and spacious rooms with little kitchenette perfect for what you need. Good location and only a 5 minute walk to the old market square where all shops, restaurants and bars were. Hotel staff were helpful and informed us on how to get to places and what was where. Hotel also organised Auschwitz and salt mines tour for us and these were great - easy day and everything went really smoothly. Would definitely stay in the hotel again and recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE England

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Room lovely and clean. Great choice at breakfast.
Cons: No lift so be careful booking if you can't manage stairs.
Location: Beautiful city. Used Cracow tours for trips and they were excellent. Food and drink inexpensive and delicious. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
Hotel ideally placed, just a short walk to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City break

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Ventus Rosa apartments. A brilliant location, just a ten minute walk away from the town. Situated in the old town, it was very quiet and idyllic. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment itself was clean, tidy and met all of our needs. I can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet area clean apartment

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean apartment good choice at breakfast .no lift we had 72 steps to our floor .its a nice quiet area and convienent to main square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Visiting Krakow

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: 24 hour reception; helpful staff; good location. Appliances and all provided equipment (crockery/cutlery) in good condition. 5/6 mins to main square
Cons: Website should mention there is no lift available. Mattresses could be improved - either better mattresses provided or decent mattress covers.
Location: 5/6 mins to railway station. Many shops/cafes/restaurants/bars with live music. Interesting museums, castle, guided walks; Salt mine; Auschwitz.
We wanted a hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Krakow. We were originally given a room on the third floor of the building (the rooms have high ceilings, so there were a lot of steps!) and there was no lift, so we asked to be moved to alternative room on lower floor, which they were able to do. Rooms had basic furniture - the mattresses could have been more comfortable - but were clean. The en-suite was quite small but everything was in working order. The staff were friendly and very helpful, providing clear information regarding how to get to various places etc. Packed our visit with activities and would happily visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

50/50 chance of a nice room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is great, rooms equipped with a nice kitchen.
Cons: Difference in room quality. Shower in deluxe room went all over the floor and ran into the bedroom, shower in the smaller room had no pressure
Location: Location is great. Right near a tram stop and only 10 minutes to the main train station. City centre is within 5 minute walk
Hotel is currently under construction so it is quite noisy. I stayed in a "deluxe" room for 4 days and it was overdue for a fix.. heating didn't work so there were 3 portable heaters, however when using more than one the powerboard would short out. Stayed in a smaller room for my last night and it was great, nice and new, clean and comfortable. Would recommend asking for a room in the back block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at Ventus Rosa in Krakow

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Central location, just outside of Old Town. Quiet. Liked kitchenette and washing machine. Comfortable stay.
Cons: Would not say this is a 5 star facility if you compare it to a 5 star hotels. It is a nice and comfortable place, can accommodate longer stays (week to month) due to room, kitchenette and location.
Location: Old Town and exploring Krakow