Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room had an odor

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location to old town was very good
Cons: breakfast food and service
breakfast wasn't great and the staff there insisted that everyone having breakfast show a key card, even when a couple comes in together. They were rude about that and many people simply went to front desk and had another card printed. silly hotel also caters to school groups and they can be noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

コストパフォーマンスは高いが、、

Posted Jan 26, 2016
立地はクラクフメイン駅から徒歩10分弱ですが、旧市街へのアクセスはとてもよいです。 建物は古く、内装も清潔にはしてあるものの、古さは否めません。 値段はかなり安めの設定と思いますので、泊まるだけの方にはお勧めです。 尚、室内のアメニティーはタオル以外はありませんので、御注意を。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room, helpful staff.
Great location for exploring the city. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for the Rynek Glowny

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: proximity to main square and attractions, it was winter when we went, so very cold, but the hotel was well heated. Beds were really comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room?? - fridge in room?
Location: Location was a 5 minute walk to main square - all the museums, castle, churches etc (main sights) were in walking distance.
Hotel was located near the Rynek Glowny - but not so close it was noisy, so perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Veldig harde senger,ingen overmadrass.Sliter med vond rygg nå.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel spoilt by ex-'Eastern block' attitudes.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, affordable and clean.
Cons: Staff apathy and willingness to delight the Customer.
Location: Central Krakow within 5 minute walk of the market square and its attractions.
As with many service organisations in Poland, this is a good example of how ignorant hotel management are of the value of delighting the Customer. Reprimanded by the restaurant manager because my daughter and I took 2 bananas overtly from a rushed breakfast. He insisted we should eat them only in his restaurant so I started to eat mine in front of him. Booked a taxi for an early start the following morning. Taxi failed to show. No record of making the booking by hotel and taxi company had no record either when quizzed. Counter staff ill-trained to deal with complaints in Polish or English. Two reception ladies stood sheepishly while I complained, showing no interest in putting things right. Was told the restaurant within the hotel was run by a separate company. This event reminded me of Eastern-block culture that still remains deeply rooted in the Polish (poor) service (but don't know it) culture. It is a culture of 'not my problem'. I strongly advise appropriate Customer service training to the management and all Customer facing staff. If you are prepared to accept incompetence and apathetic attitudes then this place won't shock. Otherwise, fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Larger bar area
Location: Was there for Christmas markets could not have had a better location
Excellent location friendly staff good choice for breakfast. Clean and pleasant room loved the outlook
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo perchè vicinissimo alla piazza principale

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: La posizione geografica rispetto al centro
Cons: confort della camera ei i bagni
Location: Posizione come detto perfetta, città bellissima
Mi hanno dato una camera a 2 letti uno in coda all'altro. Stanza stretta, ci sipotreva muovere pochissimo. Lavandino del bagno 20 cm x 30 cm. Buona la colazione con tanta scelta e ben cucinata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Close to town square .handy shop downstairs staff not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krakow

The hotel was in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and competant.
Cons: A small safety deposit box in the room.
Location: Location ideal for sightseeing
The hotel was in exactly the right place for us. Only minuets walk to main square which is where we wanted to get to.