Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely small resort at the edge of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet but still close to town and the dive sites. Restful Landscaping
Location: Bonaire is all about diving but it also has great restaurants, Ingidients, Sebastiens, At Sea
Caribbean Club Bonaire is a small resort at the edge of town. Good for divers and non divers and families. 3 pools, dining room and bar. It has a fully equipped dive shop affiliated with Buddy Dive. Very easy to get your gear and hit the water. Oil Slick Leap dive site is just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The garden. Beautiful
Cons: Read above
Location: You need a car but that is ok.
Nice room. Insufficients lights. Could not read. Clean and nice bathroom Good beds. Airconditioning did not cool the room very well. I have a suspicion that the airconditionings are preset at a certain temperature as there are no blankets available. A dead giveaway. Only one pillow a person. I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati,ohio

Nice , great view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Great snorkeling! Great restaurant s.Saw a lot if interesting coral and fish. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.lit to see from the Washington park, the Donkey refuge, flamingos, and the local history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great for get away. Peace and quiet. My advice. Rent a car at the airport. Don't go to the hotel by taxi and then call for car rental cause they won't have any drivers to pick you up. You'll need a car cause there is nothing closeby. It's far from everything, the street has poor to none lightning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

What is not to like?

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice place to stay with very nice people. Good parking and safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good and the room was lovely, very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The estaf. Very nice. Very clean.the apt. The food. In the restaurante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic Bonaire and hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good price. Stay very nice. Room leaked from rain from floor, windows, etc. AC did not work well for bedroom but was fixed after a few complaints. No AC for sitting area. Needs eating table in living space.
4 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unsanitary resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: We did not meet any management representative and could not complain while staying in the resort.
Resort itself is nice, large rooms, nice kitchens and territory but dirty and unsanitary bathrooms (we had room #212). Pipes in the bathroom were clogged and water stayed on the shower floor. Reception representative explained to us that pipes "work this way and all rooms have same problems". Our neighbours did not have any problems. Due to clogged pipes bad smell stayed outside bathroom so we could not open bathroom and bedroom windows or rest outside on the patio. In two days another hotel representative promised that pipes will be cleaned and they were cleaned, but next day same situation occur again. About resort kitchen: twice we got rotten yogurt, twice we found paper in scrambled eggs, there was lipstick on the cups rim...and cats in the kitchen. If we were ordering coffee we could get coffee only or coffee with half-and-half and cookie (depending on the person in the bar) for the same price... We were really disappointed...