Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Very spacious condo with great views

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Helpful, kind staff. Housekeeping every other day was a surprise to us. Weren't expecting housekeeping. The convenience of being right on Bari Reef
Location: The hotel was a short drive to town - terrific restaurants. Dive shop on site was a big plus!
We spent one week in the "Tuna" condo - 2nd floor, corner condo facing the ocean. Amazing views of the ocean and the sunset! Nicely equipped modern kitchen. Two large bedrooms with full baths. Table and chairs for eating indoors and on the very large patio. We loved the condo!! The on-site dive shop with large dock was super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Lovely clean and updated units with every convenience. Everything you need is either there or within walkabledistance. And you won’t find a more fabulous place to watch the sea the divers,the birds, Klein’s Bonaire and the sunset.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Enjoyed Den Laman, everything we needed

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Loved our studio. Very clean and modern and kitchen was nice. Clean and modern bathroom. Would have preferred sea view. Driveway entrance to the property is horrific, potholes and very muddy. Should improve their entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The place to go

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great view from oceanfront room. Room, bedroom, bathroom modern and clean.
Cons: Bed comformt was marginal. But frankly, we stayed at the Plaza Resort another year and they were even worse. Are all beds in Bonaire as hard as rocks?
Location: Prime location, less than 5 minutes from Kralendick city center by vehicle.
No better accomodations for diving right out the front door. Even just snorkeling is an experience to talk about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Loved the place and location. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The condos were surprisingly comfortable, and our 1 bedroom was quite large! The kitchen appliances all worked well, and were stocked with basic cooking equipment. The bed was basic, but very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. The front desk were very helpful and arranged our car rental, laundry and massage for us without any fuss. The restaurant on site was basic, but nice. My husband used the on-site dive facility, also without any problems. There is a small beach ocean-side in the back of the condo, which is nice. The air conditioning worked super well! And there were three separate units, so if you didn't need the whole place cold, you could turn on on the appropriate one. Wi-fi was a bit weak. The whole place was remarkably quiet our entire stay, until Friday night. Unfortunately there is a beach club close to the condo's where they had loud music playing until somewhat late. However this was the only night that I had to wear earplugs, and if you were on the other side of the building it may not even have been audible. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomodating, they had security to welcome us after hours due to flight delay. Incredibly friendly service, nice rooms, great location and gorgeous snorkeling/diving just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay by the Cay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff! Scenic location! Close amenities and restaurants! I'm going for a third stay!
4 out of 5
by david

Stunning views

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment with stunning views, good verandah. Ideal location nearby restaurants and one on site, the restaurant has been downsized from photos originally taken. No sun beds as there is very little beach, and the bedroom air con and fan in the room (parrotfish )is very noisy. Overall good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, Oklahoma

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The dive shop, very efficient setup whether your diving the dive site in front of the hotel or loading tanks to explore the island elsewhere.
This was our second trip to the Island. We found the condos very well kept, clean, and they have an excellent staff. We learned during our first trip to Bonaire that having a kitchen is essential. Our room had a very nice kitchen, full sized refrigerator, and all the nessesary pots, pans, dishes, etc. Bonaire Dive and Adventure is the dive operator on site. They are a very excellent and efficient operation. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived with dead batteries in our dive computers, and Andy went out of his way to help get us fixed up and diving.