Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2016
No room service but the hotel can order out food from restaurants in the area
3 out of 5
by Amy from NC

clean airport hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because it is only a 10 minute drive to the airport (arrived too late to check out the town but it looks adorable on the brochures). It is a nice, clean hotel. The girl at the front desk make us coffee in the morning since we had to leave too early to have the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Near airport but central to all of Slovenia

Posted May 17, 2016
We stayed here to be near the airport and found a lovely hotel, very spacious rooms, great breakfast. For evening meal we ordered from a local restaurant and the staff opened the dining room for us to use.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rob from UK

Azul, Kranj by Rob

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
hotel very clean anf staff helpful
5 out of 5
by Brian from San Francisco

Great hotel, even better service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the Hotel Azul after a long 12 hour train trip from Budapest. We missed one of our connections and arrived late. The hotel restaurant was closed and there were no nearby open restaurants. The hotel was newer, modern and clean. But the real stars of this show were Maja and her colleague-in-training, Iurska. They ordered our dinner from an outside restaurant, called our room when it had arrived, and set up a table for us in the restaurant. We left two days later, catching an early train for Trieste, Italy. Maja set up breakfast one hour early to accommodate our early departure. The hotel is located in Kranz, about a 1/2 hour train ride from Ljubljana. We had some of the best service during our 5 weeks of touring Europe. We cannot say enough great things about the hotel's staff and customer service. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Menahem from ישראל

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
קרוב לשדה התעופה, מלון חדש, חדרים מרווחים. לא קרוב לאטרקציות המרכזיות.
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Trieste

Eccellent Quality / Price level

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. Improvement area : breakfast time could be started a bit earlier, but substitutive service is anyway quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals (Restauranttipps in der Nähe mit Angabe der genauen Adresse, Organisation Pickup Service zum Flughafen)
Cons: Duschvorhang wäre hilfreich (Zimmer 208)
Location: Hotel am Stadtrand. Sehr ruhig gelegen.
Übernachtung um frühen Abflug am nächsten Morgen ohne Zeitdruck erreichen zu können.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Dania, FL

Short stay but wonderful accomodations!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, clean hotel.