Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean room. Loved having the slippers and a bathrobe. Enjoyable breakfast area and breakfast. The winter garden too.
Location: Centrally located and an easy walk to Red Square, the Metro, restaurants nearby. Quiet location.
This was my first visit to Moscow so I wanted to find a smaller hotel that was located within walking distance to Red Square and many other sights in Moscow. The Sretenskaya Hotel offered everything I was looking for: comfort, location, breakfast, a multilingual staff. I was very pleased with my choice. It is an older building but only has about 34 rooms total, there isn't an elevator, which was not a problem. The hotel is beautiful. My Russian colleagues loved visiting with me there and said I had found a wonderful spot. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, front desk staff amazing.
3 out of 5
by Vlad

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Olga, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Гость! Спасибо, за Ваше мнение о нашем Отеле.
5 out of 5
by Jørn from Oslo

Excellent and centally located

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Goof location close to eateries and bars and metro stations on various lines. Very welcoming staff. Clean. Not too big.
4 out of 5
by James from Doncaster

Good value hotel near the centre of Moscow

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful service from start to finish. English is spoken but don't talk quickly and don't complicate things and everything is understood. It's a warm place to be on a cold night. It's a lot more than a budget hotel but the price that I got on the Internet was very attractive. The neighbourhood seems to be safe, it felt that way to me, even when taking city walks that got me back to the hotel after midnight. There are good eating places nearby at affordable prices. I would definitely be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Akash from Boston, MA

Overall, a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had the one bedroom suite and it had a very large living room area. Make sure you ask for a room away from the main street so that it is quiet. The furniture and the carpet are dated but clean. Also, the room safe is small so will not fit any large electronic items. The breakfast is basic but decent. It is close to a number of businesses and also near a street with a number of good restaurants. Good cafes and bars just at the corner of the block. The staff is very friendly, though not everybody spoke English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A solid very central Moscow hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Stayed there a couple of times. Staff could be better, although I usually don't care. You'd expect a bit more from 4 star hotel staff. The rooms are great, the building is a well-renovated 3-story one. Breakfast is good. Location is the best, very central. Other things are personal, so they are not essential to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice, located close enough to main sites.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Arrived late, no problems, the room was held. Very friendly staff. Nice hotel, would stay there again. Close to metro. Close enough to main sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

nice location, otherwise an average hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pro:Very friendly staff, nice russian-style interior Cons:No elevator, no teakettle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels