Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balatonudvari, hungary

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Ok, but wellness area not as good as expected. Great breakfast. My fear of heights kicked in walking the bridge to the pool. Hot tub not hot, and accessed by ladder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

First experience of Austria

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Greeted by friendly staff and very happy with our room. Views from the roof pool were wonderful and all our party enjoyed the use of both the inside and outdoor pools. Very good breakfasts with ample choices for those of us who were vegetarian. A little disappointed that additional booking costs were added to our bill at checkout and there was no where to get a hot drink on the Saturday night we got back from the wedding we had attended. Especially since our wedding party almost filled the hotel and it was very quiet when we left, so we were providing them with a lot of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice Hotel Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Quiet large rooms with nice modern bathroom. Breakfast buffet was delicious and varied and the view from the outdoor balcony was stunning. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The end of June in a middle of a heatwave and no A/C! Not even at the lobby. Hotel seems nice but we couldn't bar to stay there a minute longer. Front desk was very rude and inconsiderate. Wouldn't recommend to stay there during summer.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey D

Holiday heaven in Austria

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in Krems. Boat trip to Melke was scenic. Restaurants were of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Modern high quality hotel in Krems

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast very good, room very comfortable
Cons: Garage need a parking fee, location a bit far if not driving
Location: high up on the hill so would be very tough if you walk up with luggages
As if you live in a 5 star hotel in any big cities in the world. Modern and nicely designed. Will be worth your money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern well appointed spa hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Krems in winter because we wanted to visit the nearby famous Christmas market at Grafenegg. The hotel room was lovely even though the hotel itself was more corporate in feeling than those we usually choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. Great pool and spa.