Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Attitude of staff
Cons: Smarten up the entrance with a light shade of paint
Location: Plenty of local amenities
Cheap and comfortable hotel. Initial impression was somewhat disappointing as the entrance is dark and a little run down. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wei Chun from Erlangen

Good location and value

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because it's close to the place I visited. The location was convenient and there were many eateries nearby. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, although the space was a little tight especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent hotel for decent price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great price for a good location
Cons: Apparently it is a hotel that also offers smoking rooms - which at other times are used as 'non-smoking' rooms - not cool.
Location: There are some cool bars nearby in Neukoelln and Hermanplatz ist pretty conveniently located in regards to public transit into the entire city
I spent two nights in this hotel and it was perfectly adequate. The rooms were basic, but clean, and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed the location, but had a bit of an issue with my room: 1) it must have been previously used as a smoking room and 2) there ended up being a water leak from a pipe in the wall. Fortunately I was given a different room with neither of these problems. I did not have breakfast there, so I cannot comment on that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel centrally in Kreuzberg

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels
Small hotel at one of the main streets in Kreuzberg. Close to U-Bahn and Karstadt. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Very noisy if you get a room on the street side.
3 out of 5
by Julianus

good for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
pro: the staff is kind, the rooms are clean, the bed is confortable, very close to ubahn con: bad wifi, no elevator (I was on the first floor though), no night receptionist, you can hear everything from the other rooms... Overall not bad for Berlin
4 out of 5
by Judith

sauber, gemütlich mit super verkehrsanbindung

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
war nur zum schlafen im hotel. sehr freundliches Personal, sehr hilfsbereit! zimmer war sauber, riesen bett, kleines bad. Für meinen Aufenthalt absolut ok. leider war es in der ersten Nacht etwas lauter im Innenhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HRO

Posted Mar 26, 2017
-sehr freundliches, umsichtiges, zuvorkommendes Personal -zentrale Lage mit optimalem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis -für meine Ansprüche top!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels