Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Quiet!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is quiet, clean, well priced, and has a good breakfast.
Location: Easy access to the subway system, and the Kruezberg area where this hotel is located has many many restaurants and shops.
I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to a hospital where a family member was being treated. I could not have been more pleased with my stay. The hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. It is a typical German hotel in the lay out and amenities (meaning smallish rooms without much furniture). The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff all spoke English which was a big plus because my German is nicht gut. The breakfast is available for a separate charge, and was very good and typical German, with sliced meats, cheeses, breads, yogurts, and very good coffee. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE , STAFF AND PRICE EXCELLENT
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: FOR MY PURPOSE GREAT QUIET SAFE AREA
DIDNT ALWAYS LEAVE CLEAN TOWELS. ROOM NEEDS MORE LIGHTING OPTIONS TOO DARK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was staffed by friendly and helpful people. Nice and quiet with a cute courtyard and a large dining room with a good variety of breakfast items. Close by is the Landwehr Canal, which is very picturesque, and Maybucherstr. is not far off for restaurants, shopping and the Turkish market on Fridays. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hadn't booked breakfast in advance but booked in every day, excellent. Are pets allowed in rooms??? Thought it was pet free but see it named above. Pets some people are allergic . Thanks for helpful staff. Sally Richardson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Small, neighborhood hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bed very comfortable (although room was small and a bit bare by U.S. standards). Breakfast excellent!
Stayed one night on the way to a business event. Staff was very helpful and room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the location in a Kreuzberg neighborhood very nice.
4 out of 5
by Shauna from USA

Simple and clean, great residential neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice residential neighborhood, very close to beautiful canal for walks. Hotel was simple but very clean and staff were very nice. Room was small but bed was big! Needed more blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton UK

Well designed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything has been newly refurbished, and it was spotlessly clean. Provision is to a very high standard. It was recommended to me by Berliners.
Cons: TV stations ideal for a German speaker, less so for English (I couldn't get the Grand National steeplechase for example!)
Location: The hotel is well-placed for East and West Berlin, and the area is surprisingly quiet and peaceful with cheerful atmosphere around the arterial canal.
The room was well designed, with clean lines and modern look, thoughtfully organised. The hotel is ideal as a "safe" base to explore Berlin. The staff were friendly and straightforward, were happy to speak English, and were genuinely polite and helpful. Shower and washing room excellent. Comfortable large bed. One whole wall was glass with perfectly pleasant view (plus matching full length whole wall curtains for privacy of course). Sound insulation must be good because whilst there were certainly other guests I never ever heard them. This place takes its role seriously and delivers on every level.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Boston, MA

A Great Hotel in Kreuzberg

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located in the M41 bus line which goes directly to the main train station as well as to the Potsdamer Platz, where the Brandenburg Tour begins. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, with lots of places to eat. The entire hotel staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful. They helped me with directions, suggestions, and advice for things to do in the neighborhood. Next time I'm in Berlin I would definitely chose this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by daphne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels