Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: the coridor is gloomy, but the room itself was pleasant
Easy to get to/from Schonefeld airport, not far away from the city center (4 stops by underground rapid transit, the hostel is right at the station).
4 out of 5
by Vincent

A nice, sociable hostel in Berlin

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Berlin Metropol Hostel is laid-back and comfortable, and its front door leads right into a really convenient subway line. Everyone was friendly, and the free breakfast was also a nice touch. However, its showers didn't always have reliable water pressure, and the internet was spotty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: location and breakfast Cons: NO WIFI!!! False advertisement! Had to spend more money to contact my family. When we arrived the toilet was broken, the elevator was broken, so we had to carry our luggages up 5 floors! Receptionist was rude. They don't have maps for tourists. The hostel had teenagers there as well, so it was loud and there was lots of activity throughout the entire night. A teenager even flashed us! They also charge you an extra 3 Euros even though there is no information of this when you are booking online. I complained and asked for some sort of reimbursement and the receptionist was nonchalant about it and refused. Overall, a really awful experience. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
3 out of 5
by Geo from London

ok 4 the young & busy budgeter.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok. Very lively part of town throughout the night. The kebab 'portable' eatery directly in front the hostels front door is very popular the line is often long. Breakfast is very cheap or basic. eg. no eggs ...free WiFi...need lock for locker in the room. I found the Russian receptionist guy very helpful.The lift doesn't work. if u are young and planning to be out most of the time anyway, it is a good enough rest stop. There's a lounge to chill and charge your phone. The underground train is just outside the front door. You just can't beat the location for the price. Would I go again if I was on a budget?...yep.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Washington DC

Clean hostel with doner kabob & subway nearby.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Easy central location with subway stop right on the same block as the hostel. There is one of the best doner kabob stands in the country (Mustafa's) located literally just 15 feet outside the front door of the hostel. There is almost always a very long line there for a good reason. This was my favorite part of staying at this hostel which is kind of silly. I ate there 5 times. So good! There is also a curry wurst, pizza, and noodle shop on the same block on same side of street as hostel as well as a convenience store just next door. Rooms were spacious and clean with nice sized lockers. Street can get a bit loud at night so just bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. In room wifi sucks but it's ok by the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were really helpful and organised us early room entry so that we could get ready for a wedding. Very impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was clean and comfy but the floors and bathroom needed cleaning and there was a strong urine smell coming out of the male bathroom into the hallway
5 out of 5
by melinda

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
its was a grat hostel HOT germany really does not use AC but its was amazing the people at the door helped us get our car from a locked gate with a smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel near to the metro station

Posted Nov 3, 2013
It is a very good hostel. The staff is very nice. The condition, the room confort and the facilities of the place are for sure the best that I have seen in this kind of hostel. I really recommend this hostel.