Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Smart, stylish, central

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. These apartments are in a very central location for sightseeing & shopping. Our room was great - spacious, airy and comfortable. Very clean and modern, with a good kitchen space equipped with a microwave/combi oven & Nespresso machine. Reception staff were very helpful, printing our boarding passes and recommending bike hire. Only downside was the noise outside late at night. It was very warm and we slept with balcony doors open. Unfortunately, there are some very loud and inconsiderate residents in the flats opposite. One night, we had booming rap music up to 1.00am. Probably not a major problem in winter when doors are closed. Overall, though, a good base for a Berlin trip. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Uk

Perfect hotel for central Berlin exploring

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Situation Self catering Helpfulness of staff
Cons: More cutlery and crockery
Location: Check point Charlie , the Jewish museum and Alexanderplatz and the Brandenburg gate are all within an easy and interesting walk
We were able to book in early because the room was ready. We left our luggage on the last day . This is a great situation to explore Berlin, near to an U-bahn station and buses. It couldn't have been a better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice and central place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very cenral place with great transport links. Playground just outside was very helpful as we traveled with 2 small Kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel near Checkpoint Charlie and Subway.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It's locality and cleanliness and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Would like to see some little sachets of tea and coffee available in the room.
Location: Great location, close to Checkpoint Charlie and Subway . This made it easy for us to explore the city.Lots of restaurants and cafés nearby.
Lovely hotel suite, clean and handy to Subway making it easy to explore Berlin. Nice buffet breakfast available. Staff are very helpful and professional. Would highly recommend this place to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

Trip to Berlin

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful - will go back again.
4 out of 5
by Gemma

Convienient and comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, great value, great location, lovely staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located near Checkpoint Charlie, several bus and U-bahn stops, a few restaurants, exhibitions, and a Lidl across the way. The staff is very welcoming and the hotel has a gym, sauna and a laundry facility. The only downside was that the hotel was not directly on the street which made it difficult to find at first, but once I became familiar with the area it was not a problem. I did notice housekeeping had come in one time and did minimal cleaning, but when I requested service directly to the staff they did a good job. Also there is no direct transportation to the hotel other than a taxi service from the airport.