Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Overall good experience but the carpet was worn and dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! HAPPY HOLIDAYS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Relaxa hotel is in a very convenient location within easy reach of everywhere. Room was comfortable, clean and well looked after ( apart from a stained carpet). Bed very comfortable too. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, varied & plentiful. Evening meal on the first night in the restaurant was beautiful and very good value. Would definitely stay again. Metres from the S Bahn and so easy and cheap to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Phil

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had a fantastic 4 nights here at the start of August 2017. Everything from the room to the service and food was brilliant. Location is great, although a little further from main Kreuzberg where the pubs and restaurants are than I had thought, it is handy for taking a stroll to the city centre however. The only negative is the heat in the room. There is no air conditioning making it extremely hot if the weather is good. However, we were provided with a fan which helped immensely. The weather in Berlin this summer was relatively cool compared to usual, so this may have been more of an issue had the weather been hotter. From what I can gather, air conditioning is not something Berlin bothers with in general as it is only required for a short period of time in the summer. It's a really awesome little hotel and was phenomenal value for the price. Pretty sure it was the cheapest hotel we could find in Kreuzberg, yet did not feel cheap in the slightest. Would defitnelty go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Hello, thank you for your review and your time - and thank you for the compliments to our hotel and staff. Hope to see you soon - best regards and take care - the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but not quite value for money

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning, décor, English speaking TV channels
The hotel is in an excellent location for the Berlin Wall and Check Point Charlie as well as Potsdammer Platz however it is more of a conference location it seems than a tourist hotel. There were several conferences on the ground floor which I had to navigate past each morning of my stay. The rooms do not have air conditioning which I was aware but my room over looked an internal square court and this was where the smokers went to consume their cigarettes. Even though I was on the 5th floor this meant that smoke permeated up to my room through my open window which needed to be open in the summer heat. The room was cleanly overall but there were stains on the carpet and it could generally do with a refresh of the décor. All staff there were very friendly, pleasant and helpful but I would probably look to stay elsewhere if I visited this part of Berlin again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thanks yor your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
With no air conditioning, it was really uncomfortable when it got hot, even at night. Otherwise generally nice hotel & good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by carl

Super Staff , great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully Helpful Reception , staff ; with excellent Restaurant Staff , Magnificent food. Although my room was a "Superior" one , the A?C did not work , and room was very stuffy in evening ... but as I stay for only 2 evenings , I did not report this fault --- especially as staff were helping me out in other areas . The Hotel is conveniently located for Tourism ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
thank you for your review the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfectly fine, convenient and clean

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Position
Cons: Pillows could be better.
Location: Film museum was first rate. Not far from painting galleries.
The room was fine. The hotel was in a convenient spot, not far from the center. The daytime personnel were efficient and pleasant. The evening staff either didn't speak English or spoke bad English, with some impatience in their attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by christiane, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! Best regards - the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not blown over!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Big, well-equipped sauna complex. Decent gym. Excellent reception staff. Reasonable area. Room lacked charm and was clean but cheaply built / decorated unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. best regards - the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin