Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Berlin trip

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful manager and location.
Cons: Coffee/tea facilities and free water. Our room was a small one and wedge shaped with a very small window. The sign for the hotel needs to be bigger.
Location: Close to underground. Checkpoint Charlie was very near and you could get on the hop on/hop off bus. Lots of restaurants/cafes/shops.
The manager was very helpful and friendly. The room however was very small with a tiny window onto the street. The facilities within it were good but there was no coffee/tea facilities and bottled water was highly charged. However upon request we were provided with a kettle and cups. Great location near Checkpoint Charlie etc plus the underground and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly welcome, the reception gave me a map of the city and suggestions of what to see. Room very comfortable, nice clean shower. Only a 15 minute or so walk to Potsdamer Platz. For the price, I couldn't expect much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good location few blocks from U station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Not a bad walk to Potsdamer Platz and Kreuzberg. Shower door didn't seem to work, but few complaints other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient location, spacious room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is within 5 mins walk from Hallesches Tor station, which is very convenient for people arrived from Berlin Schonefeld airport. We booked a room for 3 person and the room is very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

European/close

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, competence of the staff, quality of room and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good access to transit and very walkable. Nearby: Technical Museum, Jewish Museum, Topography of Terror
This is the second time I've used the Rewari as my base for exploring Berlin, both times staying there for close to a week. The hotel staff are always friendly and there's never any language problems; their daily breakfast is a good variety of breads, meats, veggies/fruits, cereals, coffee and juices. The rooms themselves are small by American standards but perfectly adequate in space and accommodations. One key factor is that the other guests are always courteous, I've never had problems of noise from other rooms and people are cordial in the breakfast room. One key factor for me in using the Rewari, besides the overall pleasantness of staying there, is the location. It's in a quietly residential section of the Kreuzberg neighborhood, so it's comfortable leaving a window open for ventilation. There's good access to transit -- the bus to Potsdam Platz and on to the main train station stops out front and there's 2 u-bahn and one s-bahn stations within a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood feels perfectly safe, so I've no hesitancy about walking from one of the stations late in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I paid for a double bed and got 2 singles on wheels that separated all night. The shower leaked and dripped all the night. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. All in all not very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the bathroom shower conditions
Location: Check-point Charlie is 10min walk away
Nice location in a very grand hotel. We unfortunately were not prepared for the construction works starting at 7am so our second morning was not the most comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom smells terribly

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs renovation. The room is dim and feels dirty. Bathroom has really unpleasant smell. They also don't have 24 hour reception, you need to check in before 10 PM. My cousin decided last minute to stay in Berlin with me, I had a double room booked, but they charged me extra €20 per night. The next day, we met another hotel staff member who accidentally told us it's the same price…