Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Inflated rates for US customers

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Terribly overpaid for my tiny room with my bill roughly being 300% of what my European friends paid for the same dates with NiCER room. Local management was completely uncooperative and didnt deliver the value for the rates they charge. Room was clean and location was great for getting to all the sites in Berlin. But not worth it, if u r triple charged just for being from US.
3 out of 5
by Olga

Modern hotel in a good location, had water issues.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel. Stayed on the forth floor and while taking a shower, the water flow ended and I couldn't finish taking my shower. The room had no a/c and it was hot at night even with a window open in the summer. The location is good, about 2 miles walk from the center.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Wonderfully pretty!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by Alice

Excellent value for money and great location too!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money, great location and close to supermarket, tourist attractions and the metro, very clean room and friendly staff. Free luggage storage after checkout too so we could collect it later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean hotel - central

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: central
Cons: air con in rooms
Location: Checkpoint Charlie
Close to 2 different U bahns, clean spacious rooms. No air con though so had to open windows on a noisy street. Breakfast when we purchased it was way too expensive for poor choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Nice centrally based hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Relatively quiet area of Berlin but close to Checkpoint Charlie. Comfortable, clean and welcoming.
Cons: The room lacked any air conditioning or even a fan on a hot day. I never thought of asking but maybe good to have one in the room all the same.
Location: Relatively central and close I.e. 5 mins walk to U-Bahn station (Koch Strasse aka. Checkpoint Charlie)
The hotel is located in a relatively quiet area of Berlin but close to Checkpoint Charlie which was the main reason for choosing the hotel. The price was good through Expedia and many of the other hotels were located away from the Mitte area of Berlin and so slightly longer to travel. The hotel was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Staff were helpful and polite and offered to undertake services like bag storage without being asked. Altogether I stayed 8 nights and wasn't dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good price. Nice staff.
Cons: Better breakfast. Very overpriced for what it is - A few cold cut slices and cereal.
Location: A little out of the way, but nice enough, safe area. 20 - 30 minute walk to main sites.
Nice hotel. A little further out than expected. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. The room was a little small and the breakfast too expensive, but the overall price was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

they need a lot of work to be a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: really nothing... im sorry
Cons: a lot of things, but mainly their approach to guests and the cleanness of rooms
Location: the checkpoint charlie is next to it and the potsdamer platz its about 10 min walk
I cannot say that this is a friendly or polite hotel and i will never stay here again. When i arrived no one was in reception.. then someone came and he was talking to me in German i told him i was tourist and he was like messed up about it so he said like... this is your room use the card and bla bla... he was speaking strangely and when i asked him to repeat he was looking annoyed. No welcome drinks and really not help in my first day, they even were selling the water and juice in room both out of fridge for 4 euros, it would be kind to offer it. They didnt change the bed for 4 days and they did it after my strong complaints 2 times. i didnt have soap for 2 days i asked them 3 times to bring me some and they were telling me to press the soap box (which was already empty). They dont clean properly the rooms and i could see dirt on table and under the bed. No mini bar in the room and the worst no air condition so the hot days in Berlin i had to have my window open and i could hear the people from down or even smell the smoke of the yard coming up to my room. The room was facing a grey wall and it was really depressing. the wifi is open to everyone so it is no safe i dont know why the have it as an offer... and lastly my toilet had a problem and water was running all time long after using the flash. i told them but they did nothing. the telephone in room was broken i also told them but again nothing and finally the television has limited and mostly German channels.
4 out of 5
by John

Great hotel in quiet but central area.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet area very close to some of the main sights in Berlin. Jewish museum, checkpoint charlie and anhalter station (good link to airport) all 10 mins walk away. Friendly reception staff, clean rooms. Overpriced breakfast if it's not included in the price you pay. However, nice cafe on the corner. Would definitely stay again.