Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great view of Brindaban Gardens

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Excellent staff Good Breakfast spread Good room amenities Free WiFI ,newspaper,mineral water Spacious rooms with Balconies to enjoy Brindaban Gardens view and evening lighting. Great view of Dam coffee lounge A bit expensive dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Fantastic location! Nice staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, common areas, staff
Cons: Room cleanliness - sheets, bathrooms, etc.
The location is perfect if you want to visit the Brindavan Gardens. The hotel staff is very friendly and try to accommodate your needs well. The rooms could've been cleaner - the sheets and the bath tub especially.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overlooking 60 acres of gardens

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The view. My balcony (all balconies) overlook the gardens.
Cons: Internet service is provided in 2 and 4 hour allotments so it is necessary to keep getting a new password and signing in
I spent 2 night here as a base to tour Mysore. I had no idea this would be the most memorable hotel. It was not busy as it was off season. The building is concerted from a guest palace so the rooms are smaller than a new hotel but still well appointed and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Prashanthi from Hyderabad

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible place, never go back
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Perth, Australia

Royal Orchid Hotel, Brindavan Gardens, Mysore

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
A nice welcome to the Royal Orchid Hotel, Brindavan Gardens. Check-in done smoothly and taken to our nice room. This is an old and elegant building, now a hotel; there is no lift so if you have a problem climbing stairs, ask for the ground floor rooms. All the 24 rooms face the Brindavan gardens, so a very nice outlook. From 6.30pm till 8pm (in the busy season) the fountains are lit by coloured lights and it is indeed a popular place for hundreds of people walking the approx. 1.5km one way of the garden. Staff were pleasant and the food varied and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

great building,great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the situation and the character of the period building
Cons: the restaurant
Location: crowded in the evening since the illuminated gardens are very popular,the place is delightfully enjoyable in the mornings.
a fascinating heritage hotel from where you can at leisure stroll in the gardens early morning. However the buffet dinner was not to our taste and we were not satisfied with what we got through room service after a long wait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Royal orchid at Brindavan Gardens

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Heritage looks with contemporary features
Cons: Nil
Location: Brindavan garden is a majestic sight. Known for the colourful fountains in the evening
We stayed at Royal Orchid at Brindavan since we wanted to spend a day at Brindavan gardens. The first I noticed was the Majestic look of the hotel. The interiors was adorned with contemporary look that befitted a modern day hotel. The balcony opened to the beautiful view of Brindavan Gardens. The staff were courteous yet non intrusive. Overall we loved the day we spent at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to chill

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent location and stay put.. Food s not great .. Very kid friendly with PS4 and scooters!
4 out of 5
by RAJ from New Jersey

Find out if any special events taking place

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, nice rooms and furnishings. Bed was too soft, Internet connection was unavailable that day. Fantastic food at the hotel restaurant. The biggest issue, checking in late Saturday evening, was that sound and light show had just finished and we had to wait for more than an hour for the parking lot to empty out before we could get in the hotel complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great place to chill. Little far from the city.. Not for typical tourist. But if u don't want to pack ur days, this s great. Very kid friendly.