Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Stopover before catching ferry to Denmark

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked a night here as connection for ferry wasn't great.seemed very pricey for a Sunday night. Great location close to the train station and the ferry terminal. 5 min walk to both. Hotel breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from. Staff were courteous but unable to provide information in English. Bathroom was tiny!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Øyvind Øhman, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy Thank you for staying with us and thank you for Your nice comments. I will check with restaurant Egon about information in English. Best regards Øyvind Øhman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Spent a night at the hotel. Good location, right in the downtown of KRS. Room is a little small but ok. Breakfast was good with pretty sufficient choices of food. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, free coffee

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with great breakfast. Recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok and the standard was acceptable. Location was great in the city center and service was good. Breakfast was below normal standard at Norwegian hotels.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Hertfordshire

Good but basic hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome from the reception staff was excellent with a smile and information regarding Kristiansand 4*. The room was a little cramped as we were travelling with our teenage daughter who slept on a fold out foam chair, not very comfortable. No noticeable views but a good central location for sights and shopping. The breakfast area is in the basement which filled up rapidly, overflow seating was on the ground floor meaning a lot of stair walking, the food was of good standard and variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Your stay and the service received. The fold out foam Chair is a good sleeping option for children, but I agree for a teenager a regular fold out bed would be better, and is usually used. We usually differentiate between children and teenagers but in Your case we have not been attentative as we should. I appologize for this and promise we will remind ourselfes about this issue. Thank you for Your feedback Best regards Øyvind Øhman General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pål

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Very kind staff. They made us a to go breakfast since we had to catch an early ferry.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location right near the ferry dock. Buses convenient. Just there as a stopping off point.
Nice location. Nice restaurant. Nice staff. We stayed just one night as a stopping off point to get to Denmark.