Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Extremely helpful

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Lastminute
The lady on the front desk was extremely helpful with the fact we didn't speak Norwegian, also in dinner recommendations locally in the area. Bed was very comfortable and complementary breakfast was amazing... Would definitely recommend staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quiet Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Nice and cozy, convenient
Location: In the middle of the town, in front of a small supermarket and a shopping mall. A block off from a pedestrian shopping street. Very convenient area.
I enjoyed everything except a big dig is underway by the city for the underground parking expansion. No noise issue but you must go around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Finn

Parking in the closed hotel backyard

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on HotelClub
Parking in the closed hotel backyard is too expensive (approx. 11,50 Euro for one night) on top of a not exactly cheap hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel ligt midden in het centrum en de veerboten naar Denemarken zijn eenvoudig te bereiken. Kamer is goed en personeel zeer behulpzaam. Voor een familiekamer is de kamer wel heel erg krap. Verder is het hotel toe aan een update, maar wel schoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à rénover

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hôtel centre ville actuellement dans un chantier de construction . Chambres petites. Tapis usés. Besoin urgent de rénovation pour être à la hauteur de la bannière
3 out of 5
by Kai

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Badet var utrolig lite, dusjen var på 0,6 m2, måtte gå ut for å snu seg. Frokosten var brukbar, men ikke noe mer. Hyggelig betjening.Veldig mye støy hver natt/morgen da Kiwi butikken ved siden av fikk varer kl. 05.00, det var i tillegg full byggevirksomhet utenfor, startet kl. 07. hver dag.Foretrekker nok et annet hotell neste gang jeg er i Kristiansand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentrumsnært hotell, litt "out of date"

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet bærer preg av at det er en stund siden det ble oppgradert. Rommet kunne godt vært "shinet" litt opp. Knøttlite bad. Gode senger. Vi lurte litt på om frokosten var satt frem kvelden før?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firmatur

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Firmatur. Hotellet ligger sentralt men det er alt som er bra med dette hotellet. Ingen heis, ingen som kunne hjelpe med bagasjen. Triste rom og lobby. Frokosten var det verste vi har noen gang vart me på. Speilegg var stekt en dag men blei servert dag etter dag. Grønnsaker var gamle, gullost har aldri vart mer gul og pålegg tørr og rett og slett motbydelig. Veldig skuffet over Thon hotell!!! Prisen er ikke i stil med tilbudet!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lett tilgjengelig og hyggelig betjening

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
God service og sentralt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell for overnatting

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ok