Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful stay with Anna at her great hotel.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Anna is incredible. My husband needed a dentist and she went out of her way to help. The room was absolutely spotless, beautiful, and had great amenities. The linen and wall paper were just lovely. The breakfast was amazing - a HUGE spread, and she again went above and beyond to get me Gluten Free bread - THREE types! The breakfast room is gorgeous - it would be perfect for a wedding! Overall, this is a charming, beautiful place, and Anna is extremely attentive to her guests and to detail. This is a great old house with an upper floor of beautiful rooms. It is right by the University and a short walk to town. Anna knows the local area very well and can help you do anything. We would definitely stay with her again. She gets our highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

An all around "Excellent" experience

Posted May 28, 2017
At Anna's Hotel every detail is purposely crafted. Customer service takes another level, is genuine and very professional. The entire building (outside and inside) is well maintained and decorated with taste. The rooms are very modern and furnished with top of the line home products. Breakfast time is spectacular. The breakfast room is spotless and the food variety presented will give you enough options to have a different meal every day if you choose to or enjoy your favorite meal every day. We will return to Anna's Hotel in a heartbeat... and we plan to do so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Perfection !

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Church downtown And the nature park as well take downtown is old and interesting
You are met personally by Anna, welcomed to her cozy Inn, she answers all your questions and then shows you to your room. The room is a delight and can only be described as impeccable. The breakfast is a fabulous spread (yes it is included in the price) a morning smorgasbord if you will. Her recommendations for a restaurant for dinner were spot on and was one of the best meals we have ever had.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington

Anna's the ultimate in comfort and cosy.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific stay--Anna is a wonderful host. We rushed through, but would have liked to stay with Anna longer.
5 out of 5
by Carol Kempiak from Phoenix Arizona

I didn't want to return to ordinary

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed10 wonderful nights at Anna's beautiful and well appointed home/hotel. It's 6 months tonight that my beloved husband died I felt safe and protected since my arrival. Every wish was answered and given before I even wished it.Today she made me feel like a princess, Thank you Anna for your wonderful establishment, I am honored to be your guest, we have stayed in hotels all over the world and never enjoyed such beautiful linens and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No question as to the place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Wonderful place to stay. Only thing I would change is having more time there but we could only stay one night. Anna has done an amazing job at decorating and presenting a beautiful home in which to stay. Even though there were only a couple of guests due to it being off season her breakfast spread was fabulous. Class act !
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastiskt varmt välkomnande av Anna som tar emot en morgon som kväll. Mycket trevligt. Bra mat, frukost som middag
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bornholm

Hyggetur

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
dejligt afslappende
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Trevligt hotell med personligt bemötande och service.