Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Ideal for visiting Brugge.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location. Quality. Price.
Location: Easy access by foot to Brugge centre. Amazing buildings and history.
Within easy walking distance of the centre of Brugge and of restaurants, cafes and major sites. Excellent private accommodation in a quiet location. Ideal for couples. Good sized, very comfortable en suite room. Good self-service buffet breakfast. Helpful advice about Brugge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Camberely

Close to the city centre, breakfast and parking

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: peaceful
Cons: Pillow cases, not sure what material, a bit like suede and not to MY liking, just a personal preference.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and love it. Parking available, 20 min walk right into the centre. Great owners/staff. Room is beautiful and spacious with an awesome shower AND bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for added charges & NO Free Parking

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
I really hate is being taken advantage of & whilst Inn Brugas had decent rooms & facilities the first thing I was informed on my arrival was that "despite" it being advertised with FREE Parking on Trip Advisor I couldn't leave my car on the street or nearby due to restrictions imposed months back (I was told this by the Owner himself) & if I wanted use of the Owner's garage there would be an additional charge of €7.50 per day! Then again we were notified extra payment was required if you wished to use the Sauna (again no mention of this on TA or the other booking sites used). Further issues with the FREE Wifi were only resolved after drawn out conversations with the Owners & then being allowed to log into their password protected system. However these gripes aside we found both rooms we stayed in (Room 2 & then the Comfort Suite at the top, we had to have a different room for each of the 2 nights we stayed) to be clean, well furnished & presented. Tea & Coffee was available in the Breakfast room, & there was plenty of choice for Breakfast both mornings (Fruit, Cereal's, Yogurt's, fresh Roll's, Pastries, Cheese's & Meat's) along with Hot & Cold Drinks. The Inn is a short walking distance from the City centre of Bruges itself (step outside the front door, turn right and walk for about 10 minutes). The walk into town is nice with plenty of old buildings, shops, cafe's & Restaurants to peruse as you go. Overall nice accommodation let down by hidden extra charges.
5 out of 5
by Vitaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

Will definitely be back again!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just 10mins walk away from the main centre. Good size bedroom with ensuite & comfortable bed. Continental breakfast included was a great start to the day. Only one problem was our bedroom was next door to the kitchen/breakfast room & it was noisy early in the morning & At night when anyone went to get a drink from the coffee machine! Other than that the owners were very welcoming even when we arrived late in the evening & the hotel price was good value. Will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
by nigel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant stay clean fresh accommodation helpful staff would recommend
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Short walk to centre of City

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Owners polite and helpful. Room very clean and modern and quiet.
Cons: A kettle in the room for a drink in bed would have been more convenient.
Location: Set in a quiet street a short walk from the City. Do go on one of the walking tours which set off each day from the Market Square. Very informative.
Chose this B&B for the location and parking. This cost €7.50 in a secure underground car park a couple of minutes away. Owners polite and helpful. Continental breakfast with a wide selection of excellent quality. Beverages available in the adjoining kitchen.
5 out of 5
by carl

good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
the trip went fully to plan, the hotel was about 10 min walk from the market square which we were fully aware of and had no problem with. the room was fine and the breakfast was a good way to start the day, drinks were available throughout the stay which was good after a day walking and exploring the city. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel as long as you are aware that it is out of the market square but a pleasant walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

15 min lovely walk into the city centre

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, coffee available, good breakfast, nice size rooms - cannot fault this hotel!
Location: Historical Bruges City centre is 15 min walk away. The windmill park walk - is 15 min walk - Make sure you get a map!
quiet, clean, coffee available, good breakfast, nice size rooms - cannot fault this hotel!