Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Top resort in Malinska

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great experience in Blue waves resort. Its not a huge and crowded one, but just right to relax either by the pool or on the beach. Everyone is really friendly, rooms are clean and spacious, food is great. First couple of days the lunch food selection was a bit limited, but after we pointed it out, there was a brand new menu printed already the next day. Great work. We really loved it and we will be back. I can recomend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, best breakfasts we had on our 10 day trip.
Cons: An explanation of how to ensure there's sufficient hot water; a working safe.
Location: Beach, downtown Malinska and its clubs and restaurants.
Perfect location and nice rooms with a great view of the Adriatic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful through out our stay. The hotel room was large and clean, however, i do not recommend staying in the bottom floor. On the last night, it stormed heavily and our room flooded while we were out. Fortunately, majority of our stuff was situated on the tables or chairs. When we approached the front desk, they quickly switched our rooms. Overall, it was a nice hotel and we would stay there if we go back to Croatia(as long as they put us in a higher room!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Resort

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at the resort. The play area near the pool was great. However, the kids club was a little disappointing as it was located in the hotel bar on cool or rainy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go to this place to relax

Posted Aug 15, 2012
An upmarket resort offering all you would expect. The hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere and the location right next to the beach is wonderful. The room was clean and a great size although I think we were upgraded for being on honeymoon. Great views and great snorkeling in the sea. Food fine for mass catering.
5 out of 5
by D

Great Resort Even On a Budget

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Blue Waves Resort on Krk Island for our honeymoon. The resort is great. The rooms are very clean, the beach is clean and not overcrowded, and the catering is very good. We had massages that were average but were ok. Breakfast was always very good and the service was spectacular. The only thing that's not true is that the resort's beach isn't private and you have to pay for beach chairs. The cocktails are also a bit overpriced in comparison to the surrounding resorts. Other than that everything was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Blue Waves - disappointing !

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was disappointing. The hotel was built on a slope so it was not ideal for the elderly or for anyone with disabilities. The dining room was very small and when it rained and guests could not sit at the tables outside everyone had to squeeze into the dining room. The reception and common parts were also small and although very modern and stylish, not very comfortable and welcoming. The beach was not sandy but stony, as are all beaches in Croatia, so not too pretty but perfectly ok We wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels