Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Arnfinn from Oslo

Disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The expectations were quite high when arriving at this Ski & Spa resort. However, do not expect this to be something above average. The parking was an endless walk from the reception (although in-door), the check-in was ok, the room, which was a long walk from the main area, was tiny and lacked all amenities (like coffee maker, water boiler, mini bar etc) and the corridors were dirty with trash and empty bottles lying around. The wi-fi was not strong enough to be of any use. We had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday evening. The food itself was mediocre (at best), however, I must praise our waiter Angela. She managed to make this a very nice evening despite the food. For the price we paid, I would have expected this place to be close high end, which is was absolutely not!
5 out of 5
by susan from London, England

A hotel we would recommend to friends.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting peace and quiet and a lovely view out their window. Our room came with a balcony and sliding glass doors; it was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant and the food was delicious. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by lage from Bekkestua

Fully enjoyable

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great Spa, a real weekend treat !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
God beliggenhet og med de fasiliteter som er ønsket, men preges av slitasje og mangelfult renhold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Flott hotell med trivelige folk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Litt for dårlig info ved innsjekk ,ellers alt helt topp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotellanlegg

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Vi reise på en liten familietur og er veldig fornøyd med suiten vi bodde i med direkte utgang til egen hage/platting. Savnet leker på lekerommet, det var ikke egnet for de aller minste og burde vært bedre utstyrt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skuffende hotell

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Vi booket et hunderom for helgen. Da vi ankom hotellet (to timer før innsjekk) fikk vi beskjed om at rommet ikke var klart. Og siden vi hadde med hund, fikk vi ikke lov til å vente i lobbyen fordi hunder slåss (?). Så vi måtte sitte ute i 3 varmegrader i to timer. Vi fikk ingen informasjon om spa, fikk ikke ekstra håndklær for å dra på spa-avdeling og vi fikk heller ikke informasjon om at vi måtte booke bord i restauranten i forkant. Vi behøvde å oppbevare hundematen kjølig, og siden vi ikke hadde minibar på rommet, var det ingen muligheter for dette. De ansatte var heller ikke villig til å hjelpe til og foreslo vi kunne kaste maten ut vinduet over natta siden det var så kaldt ute.... Rommet hadde ikke ventilasjon og støvlaget lå tykt i lufta. Dobbeltsenga var to enkeltsenger satt sammen som skled fra hverandre. Putene var små og ubehagelig. Har aldri fått så lite for pengene før og vi kommer ikke tilbake. De positive sidene var god frokost og fantastiske omgivelser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell, stille og rolig selv om hotellet var fullt. Litt surr med bordreservasjonene lørdag kveld, men superhyggelig servitrise veide opp for dette. God mat og god service