Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Gorgeous historic castle

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The history of it.
Cons: I wasn't sure how to lower the air conditioning in my room, but I didn't ask either.
Location: Kronberg was so lovely. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Frankfurt is nearby with big-city amenities. Golf course in back.
We only stayed one night, but the castle/hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel is beautiful and our rooms were gorgeous! We were treated so lovely. Absolutely breathtaking building and grounds. Also very close to the town of Kronberg which was just like the little town from "Beauty and the Beast." So charming!
5 out of 5
by Jan

this is truly 5+

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
top notch service and I mean it! It's a really excellent service, from the receptionist to the bar and the waitress at the breakfast service, the environment beautiful, a spotless clean room, excellent wi-fi all around and a top hotel which does not even charge you for parking and mini bar? wow ... srsly I was stunned the bed so comfy I never slept so well the only critic I have the breakfast style is too much, there should be a fast " simple business man option" it's a personal thing I guess but I don't need fancy egg menus in the morning, give me scrambled eggs bacon some beans and a pot of tea, in the morning I like to be a peasant ;)
5 out of 5
by leonard

Ver pleasant stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience in excellent surroundings in an impressive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Castle Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I booked the hotel as my fiance's birthday gift during our recent visit to Germany. Everything was perfect and it was truly a memorable and outstanding experience. Nothing could be better. Thank you for the great stay!
5 out of 5
by Alek

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great little getaway place

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Presentation, mini bar, staff
Cons: More facilities on site
Had a nice stay in the Schlosshotel for 3 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The place is quite secluded and if you don't have a car its about a 30min walk into Kronberg. Beautiful surroundings and very clean room with free mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Old school

Posted Feb 11, 2017
So beautiful oldest time very beautiful very old place
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

The epitome of elegance outside of Frankfurt!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
There is NOTHING not to like about the Schlosshotel Kronberg! This is the epitome of elegance, refinement, hospitality, relaxation and comfort. Everything about the hotel is outstanding, from the elegant public areas complete with cozy furniture, huge fireplace ,priceless art and accent pieces to the designer rooms decorated by a renowned designer, Nina Campbell. Also the amazing breakfast buffet which had a whole honeycomb, delicious quiche, stuffed potatoes, sausages , every type of bread imaginable to omelettes or pancakes made to order. The service was exceptional. the staff went above and beyond and at all times showed pride in their jobs. There was never a feeling of condescension from them. they made me feel important and comfortable. The special touches such as a shoe shine service where shoes left outside your room at night were cleaned and returned by morning, to the daily turn down service with hand cream, lip balm and slippers strategically placed, top of the line shower with amazing water pressure to the heated mosaic tiled floors in bathroom made me long to come back to after a long day working at the trade fair I was attending in Frankfurt. The hotel even offered rides back and forth to the train station which was only a few minutes away. The train ride was an easy twenty minutes directly to the Messe and it was super convenient to get back and forth from there to Kronberg, where the hotel is located. My only complaint is that the restaurant needed some music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Magical hotel near Frankfort.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything - especially how they had everything decorated for Christmas.
Cons: I can't think of anything....I love it all.
This is one of the most beautiful European hotels that we have stayed in. The ambiance, history, and warmth of the hotel is magical. You feel like you're staying in a Queen's castle but our room was updated and comfortable. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was superb. I recommended this highly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Style Gracious staff Family treated very well - no snobism in evidence. Nice range of free newspspers. Free mini-bar drinks and fruit. Nice touch.
Cons: Prices of food and drink are very high. Breakfast cost especially.
Location: In pleasant hillside location. Zoo nearby. Nice golf course.
A first-class experience, from check-in on. All facilities in top shape, with history on the walls. Lovely grounds. Attentive staff.