Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Relax and feel like a king and queen

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a blast at this little town and the amazing Schlosshotel Kronberg Hotel. Staff were just amazing and supper friendly. We felt like a royal family in this beautiful castle. I will definatly stay here the next time I am in Frankfurt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Palace, Old World Elegance

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The minibar was complimentary and was refreshed daily with high quality drinks. It was really nice to come home in the evening to a cool beverage.
Cons: The air conditioners in the room were a little noisy. That is seriously my only complaint, and it was not a big deal.
Location: The Kronberg train station is nearby, so all of Frankfurt is at your door.
This place is very beautiful and elegant. It deserves the 5-star rating. You stay inside of a real palace that was built for a real empress, with a very attentive staff surrounded by an attractive garden environment. It made me think of being a house guest on Downton Abbey. There is a wonderful veranda around the back of the place which is perfect for talking with friends and having a drink in the evening. This hotel gets my highest recommendation. It's a place you will remember. One small example of how cool this place is. I was traveling without a car. I called the front desk to ask how I should get from the Kronberg train station to the hotel. They sent the hotel limousine to pick me up, for free. Awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Das Zimmer war geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sauber und die Bezeichnung Deluxe verdient. Sehr zu empfehlen ist das Restaurant. Wir haben ein unvergessliches Abendessen und Champagner Frühstück gehabt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quiet, beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Spent 3 days, 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

It's heaven on earth

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We are very happy with our stay with one disappointment which is didn't stay long enough. We were there only for two nights. Couple days prior to check-in, received greetings from hotel and offered if we need anything in advance. Staffs were very polite. absolutely spectacular hotel inside and out. the balcony look out to the golf course with Frankfurt skyline in distance were remarkable. Love Love Love it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic old castle hotel, worth the trip. We were guests in this hotel in 1968, 1982 and 2016.
Location: Bellman who was to drive us to the included, near by fitness complex got lost even with the GPS. We returned to the hotel "50 min." later!!
Staff overall very accommodating. No one seemed to know about the Jura coffee machine sitting in the lobby for guests as to how to work it?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Affascinante

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Un affascinante castello in un luogo delizioso
Cons: Informare il personale che prima di entrare in camera dopo aver bussato si deve attendere una risposta.
Location: La posizione nel parco ripaga ampiamente la necessità di avere un mezzo per raggiungere il paese.
Abbiamo soggiornato per la seconda volta e ci siamo trovati molto bene sia per affari che per vacanza. Il personale è molto cortese e il servizio adeguato alla classe dell'hotel. Il castello è inserito in un bellissimo e soprattutto tranquillo parco. Per coloro i quali giocano a golf a circa 100 metri vi è il tee shot della buca 1!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Amazing vacation stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Most comfortable beds of all the hotels we stayed in during our 2 week vacation in Germany.
Location: Very quite and peaceful location; on a golf course for those who play.
Stayed here for our last night of vacation in Germany; it was everything we had hoped it would be; top notch 5 star hotel with a great staff; highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwei Tage wie im Traum

Posted May 29, 2016
Wie in einer anderen Welt. Modernes Zimmer in historischem Ambiente. Hervorragendes Frühstück, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.
5 out of 5
by helmut from berlin

intimes grand hotel im taunus

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
ich bin sei 40 jahren gast. z.zt. jeden monat min. 2 nächte. es gibt keine alternative