Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great little getaway place

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Presentation, mini bar, staff
Cons: More facilities on site
Had a nice stay in the Schlosshotel for 3 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The place is quite secluded and if you don't have a car its about a 30min walk into Kronberg. Beautiful surroundings and very clean room with free mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Old school

Posted Feb 11, 2017
So beautiful oldest time very beautiful very old place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Magical hotel near Frankfort.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything - especially how they had everything decorated for Christmas.
Cons: I can't think of anything....I love it all.
This is one of the most beautiful European hotels that we have stayed in. The ambiance, history, and warmth of the hotel is magical. You feel like you're staying in a Queen's castle but our room was updated and comfortable. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was superb. I recommended this highly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Style Gracious staff Family treated very well - no snobism in evidence. Nice range of free newspspers. Free mini-bar drinks and fruit. Nice touch.
Cons: Prices of food and drink are very high. Breakfast cost especially.
Location: In pleasant hillside location. Zoo nearby. Nice golf course.
A first-class experience, from check-in on. All facilities in top shape, with history on the walls. Lovely grounds. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: 15 minute walk to Krnberg or can call a taxi. Kronberg village is lovely but will need to go into Frankfurt or other towns for shopping choices.
Very luxurious hotel within the park in Kronberg. The history around the palace is very interesting and the hotel artifacts mirror this. Thought that some of the meals were overpriced for what they were but you are paying I think for the experience of being in a castle. Staff very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Disappointed with view room.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We upgraded to a room with a view. There were 2 small windows. One over the desk that you could see out if you stood up. The other was in the bathroom. Nice view overlooking the golf course and Frankfurt on the horizon. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and there were nice little extras. The grounds were well taken are of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Facilities - Hotel or Conference Centre?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Exterior and common areas beauty. Staff was helpful with luggage and taxis. Also, the front desk was pleasant despite the failure to get in early.
Cons: Less emphasis outside of the weddings/ conferences; better "bar food"; more flexibility on check in times; longer hours on restaurants; better towels
Location: It is located in a wonderful park/golf course, yet it is so close to the city.
It is beautiful in all respects. Huge fireplace; original art on the walls and everywhere else; exceptionally fun smoking bar with a large number of drinks; patio facing a golf course. BTW, quality of towels is good indication of a hotel's standards. Theirs were not impressive. I understand that the promised access to rooms is 1500, I can almost always get into my room earlier at other high quality hotels. In this case I got in 11 minutes before 1500. They could not come up with some kind of room for us, so we spent 1.5+ hours waiting for the room. Because of the remoteness of the location, we could do nothing but wait. Because the restaurant closed at 1330, we had to order food off a sub-par bar menu. We had to ask for service twice, having waited for 15 minutes for the waiter to come for our order once we said we wanted to order food. We ate in the beautiful fireplace entrance. Our food took no less than 30 minutes to arrive. The sub-par lunch and no access to a restaurant was not the biggest disappointment at checkin. While marginally romantic, two weddings occurred in the afternoon, as well as at least one conference. It was chaos. I understand that people are entitled to their 'big day' and should get the attention of the hotel. However, the almost single-minded concern for the weddings and conferences was disappointing. In effect, I might not go back if I was staying over a weekend...which is when someone would normally stay there in any event!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delux Escape

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Great history. Superb staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ULTIMATE LUXURY.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Castle in a beautiful garden.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very Historical with a very accommodating staff.
Cons: Faster service in terrace.
Location: Location is within a golf course and beautiful rose garden. A beautiful hotel.
A beautiful and spacious room. Very helpful staff close to outdoor dining. We spent the last night of our trip here. A beautiful stay.