Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Schweiz

Sehr gutes Hotel in Växjö

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren für zwei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Unser Zimmer war schön und ausreichend gross. Grosse Dusche vorhanden und alles sauber. Das Personal ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück reichhaltig, lecker und es wurde immer sofort aufgefüllt. Das Buffet am Abend einfach aber ausreichend. Kaffee/Tee und etwas Süsses konnte man sich jederzeit kostenlos selber holen. Das Hotel bietet in einer Tiefgarage um die Ecke kostenpflichtige Parkplätze an, jedoch gibt es keinen direkten Zugang zum Hotel. Die Lage des Hotels ist direkt im Zentrum. Insgesamt ein sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Komfortabelt og hyggeligt hotel. Fremragende buffet om aftenen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Varmt i Växjö

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Affärsresa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
En enkelt overnatning. Lille værelse. Aften-buffet gratis men med noget begrænset udvalg. God morgenmadsbuffet. God placering i gågaden. Flink personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa USA

Stay Somewhere Else!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was less than a five minute walk away from the Emiigrant House Museum. Visiting it was the reason we were staying overnight in Växjö.
Cons: Provide beds that are the size promised, bed coverings that fit the beds, and mattresses that are more comfortable.
Location: Very close to the train startion, the Smalland Museum, and the Emigrant House Museum.
Finding this hotel is difficult because it is on a pedestrian street. We parked blocks away, paid for parking and walked. We were then told we could drive on the pedestrian street to unload. We did agree to pay extra to park in their underground garage. It was close by and secure. The hotel did allow us to leave our car in the garage until well after the checkout time with no added fee. We booked a standard room which was suppose to have a queen bed. It measured 55 inches wide, which in the U.S. is a standard double bed - not queen size. The bed covering only measure 44 inches - like it was made for a single bed. It did not even cover the bed. When I complained that the bed was not the size that was promised, the desk clerk insisted that it was queen size. She offered a room with a bed that was six inches wider for an additional fee. I did not complain about the bed covering size. I am sure they would have offered one that actually covered the width of the bed for an additional price. The bed was not very comfortable. It had a mattress that was about 3 inches thick. The evening light meal was a simple roasted meat, one vegetable and salad. It was not very tastey. Breakfast was okay. It was typical of hotels with included breakfast - scrambled eggs, yogurts, breads, fruit, etc. We were very disappointed with the hotel staff handling of our complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I bokningen stora det queensize säng. Tyckte inte det stämde med beskrivningen
5 out of 5
by Lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andreas

Undvik sidobyggnaden.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clarion som normalt sett håller en ganska hög standard gjorde oss i det här fallet lite besvikna. Om ni bokar, se till att ni inte skickas till sidobyggnaden Cardinal II, där påminner standarden mer om en Finlandsfärja.