Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Cristiane

Magnífico

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Inacreditável estar em um hotel maravilhoso, no meio da savana africana com tantos animais majestosos ao redor!
5 out of 5
by David from Hemel Hempstead

Very friendly and great place to relax

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing venue on the banks of the Crocodile River, which is the southern end of Kruger National Park. About five minutes drive from the entrance to KNP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The charm and beautiful view, we saw hippos, elephants and Cape buffalo right from the swimming pool!
Location: Very close to Kruger and some great restaurants!
Beautiful property with amazing views right over the river! The owners were so friendly and the service was great! We would highly recommend this lodge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Aircon i ena rummet fungerade inte och gick inte att laga. Ett par glödlampor fungeradeinte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's definitely a good stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
location is great what the guest house facing is crocodile river you have chance to see bufalloes and elephants the guest house is very clean you should check-in earlier to enjoy stunning view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CAN

Incredible

Posted Aug 24, 2015
On our honeymoon, my wife and I booked a night at Buckler's before entering Kruger park. Upon entering the lodge we were welcomed by two elephants drinking just across the river, well within eyeshot. The location is superb, OJ and Cheryl were extremely accommodating and the proximity of the wildlife is unlike anything we've ever experienced. We loved it so much we booked another night on the way out of Kruger park. If we ever make it back to SA, we'll definitely spend lots more time at Buckler's.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from REUNION ISLAND

Pas mal

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
En bordure de rivière. Proche de la porte Crocodile Bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great lodge at a great value, in a spectacular scenery, overlooking Kruger Park (it's really close the Crocodile Bridge gate). We booked a smaller unit and the manager suggested we stay in a bigger one, for the same price, so our kid could be more comfortable. We loved the pool and the chill out deck, in the evening. We'll be back, for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oerlinghausen

Great lodge near gate to Kruger

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Five minutes after arrival we watched 9 hippos grazing across the river right from the deckchairs of Buckler's pool. The chalet for three was lovely and the hosts very friendly. They organized our drives into Kruger, the full day tour guided by Dylan with eyes like a hawk, meaning we saw all the Five on one day. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La sensazione di essere a casa, ma nel Kruger

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Credo il soggiorno migliore mai vissuto tra tutti i miei viaggi. Il lodge è spettacolare. Posizione magnifica con ampia veduta sul parco Kruger, arredamento tipico scelto con estremo gusto, pulizia eccellente. Ma la caratteristica principale è il servizio. Tutti i proprietari vi faranno sentire come a casa in qualsiasi circostanza. Imperdibile la grigliata nel giardino con vista mozzafiato! Il wifi non è presente, ma vi assicuro che a fine vacanza elencherete questo aspetto tra i pregi.