Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Kruger is your backyard!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Amenities were great. Location was superb.
Cons: Double check the phone number before you are on the road. The number listed had digits transposed, so we had difficulty contacting Buckler's.
Location: KRUGER!
Such a comfortable and friendly hotel. Wildlife is right out your back door. The owners arranged an excellent safari for us. The safari guide picked us up right at Buckler's and took us for an awesome trip through Kruge. Bucker's is highly recommended and we so wish that we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Back to nature with comfort

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Absolutely beautiful. Cheryl was extremely helpful and most welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Would come back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by David from Hemel Hempstead

Very friendly and great place to relax

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing venue on the banks of the Crocodile River, which is the southern end of Kruger National Park. About five minutes drive from the entrance to KNP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The charm and beautiful view, we saw hippos, elephants and Cape buffalo right from the swimming pool!
Location: Very close to Kruger and some great restaurants!
Beautiful property with amazing views right over the river! The owners were so friendly and the service was great! We would highly recommend this lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CAN

Incredible

Posted Aug 24, 2015
On our honeymoon, my wife and I booked a night at Buckler's before entering Kruger park. Upon entering the lodge we were welcomed by two elephants drinking just across the river, well within eyeshot. The location is superb, OJ and Cheryl were extremely accommodating and the proximity of the wildlife is unlike anything we've ever experienced. We loved it so much we booked another night on the way out of Kruger park. If we ever make it back to SA, we'll definitely spend lots more time at Buckler's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great lodge at a great value, in a spectacular scenery, overlooking Kruger Park (it's really close the Crocodile Bridge gate). We booked a smaller unit and the manager suggested we stay in a bigger one, for the same price, so our kid could be more comfortable. We loved the pool and the chill out deck, in the evening. We'll be back, for sure!
4 out of 5
by DG from Israel

Perfect base camp for Kruger Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel just outside Kruger Park's southern entry (Crocodile Bridge). Much better than the accommodation inside the park. It is especially nice if you are a family or two couples, since there's a large common area, where you can BBQ.
5 out of 5
by Cristiane

Magnífico

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Inacreditável estar em um hotel maravilhoso, no meio da savana africana com tantos animais majestosos ao redor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Aircon i ena rummet fungerade inte och gick inte att laga. Ett par glödlampor fungeradeinte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's definitely a good stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
location is great what the guest house facing is crocodile river you have chance to see bufalloes and elephants the guest house is very clean you should check-in earlier to enjoy stunning view