Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, attentive staff. You can't go wrong by staying here. I recommend tent 6. But they're all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Everything Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The property, staff, food, and game drives all exceeded expectations! Big five were spotted in the first 24 hours and the overall amount of game sightings were impressive. Having worked for the Walt Disney Companies I am always very critical of staff performance and attention to detail at properties and Hamiltons nailed everything. The manager, Ben, went above and beyond for my wife and I. Went out of his way to personally drive us 2.5 hours each way to a doctor when my wife was ill and on a Sunday at that. Ben was 10 stars out of a possible 5. The rest of the staff including our guides Wes & Simon were exemplary as well. Only disappointing part is the fact that I live in the US and can not return more frequently!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the service, I felt like they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I liked the feeling of "stepping back in time".
I loved my stay here. We had gourmet dinner under the stars and the service was above and beyond. The grounds are beautiful, we saw lots of animals on the safari, the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous! We had the best time here at Hamiltons in Kruger. It was the trip of a lifetime. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Great experience

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience. The place was so beautiful and the staff were great. Wonderful safari and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend the camp.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

If you like baboon urine!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall enjoyed our stay but expected more for the price, only the staff made the place through the service being at an extremely high standard. But the place is becoming a little tired with stained fabric ceilings and wooden walkways feeling unsafe. What was VERY disappointing was the fact the hotel knew baboons slept above our cabbin no.4 which stank or urine. Every morning finding a sticky patio and entrance saturated in urine and covered in faeces. Understand its in the park but either encourage the baboons to sleep in other trees or move the Hut! We were woken several times to hear the baboons urinating on the roof plus diarrhoea!!! Even after the Hut was washed down faeces remaind on the balcony:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort in the Bush

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Idyllic setting in the Bush away from it all. Very friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble. Knowledgeable guides, good food.... great game drives with lots to see.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice and excellent experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We are busy professionals. No internet and phone signal is exactly what we needed. We stayed in tent 6 and it's the furthest away and isolated. Harold the manager was great and food was amazing. No complaints. Will be going back next year. Back in Los Angeles and missing the place