Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice and excellent experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We are busy professionals. No internet and phone signal is exactly what we needed. We stayed in tent 6 and it's the furthest away and isolated. Harold the manager was great and food was amazing. No complaints. Will be going back next year. Back in Los Angeles and missing the place
5 out of 5
by Joaquín from Zaragoza

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Si quieres vivir una experiencia única, como si estuvieses en 1900, sin TV, teléfono, internet...es el sitio perfecto para relajarte y hacer safaris. Tuvimos mucha suerte y vimos muchos animales, y muy cerca!!! El trato del personal del hotel es inmejorable, siempre sonriendo. Se lo he recomendado a todo el mundo!
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from The Plains, VA

Out of Africa

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hamilton's was one of the best experiences ever. The tent cabins are out of this world and takes you back to movies like Casablanca and Out of Africa. Beautiful, opulent and luxurious. The food, was 5 Star....Service and staff wonderful and the view of elephants, lions, buffalo and monkeys are just out your back door. I will be back again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tented camp stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: only 6 tents -- 12 guests -- very personal -- definitly did not feel like a 'number'
Cons: I understand it was for the guests safety, but found it slightly confining to be unable to leave the tent after dark without staff assistance.
Location: look at animals!!!!
the setting is beautiful -- on the edge of a river with tent and porch looking out over waterholes --dining area has same view. were able to view elephants, water buffalo, all types of antelopes, baboons, hyenas in a constant parade -- our guide, D, was extremely knowlegeable and put his 'all' into scounting out animals. If there was any problem with food, it was that there was too much!!
5 out of 5
by Judith from Maroochydore

Safari over too soon

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was like stepping back in time to what I imagine were safaris of old. The decor,the service not to mention the incredible safaris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maussane les alpilles

Out of Africa....rien de plus et rien de moins

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Le style,la décoration,le service,les Game Drive,l'emplacement
Cons: Garder en l'état
Location: Le Kruger Park avec les Rangers de l'hotel
Tres bien de À jusqu'à Z.l'emplacement,le service,la décoration,l'organisation,les repas,les game drive,le Kruger park Rien a reprocher
4 out of 5
by Alicia from NY, NY

Hamiltons Tented Camp

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
A unique experience sleeping in the luxury tents. Very nice rooms with air conditioning and outdoor shower. The staff was wonderful - always happy and wanting to please the guests. Offered complimentary transfer to and from HDS airport only - About 1.5hr drive. The all inclusive did not include tips or drinks ordered during meals. The dinners were good and offered two choices for each meal. No wifi. The safari guides were very knowledgable and informative and truly loved their job and good at spotting the animals. Required to follow the park rules (drive on roads etc) unlike the private reserves. A morning (6-9am) and afternoon (4-7pm) game drive was offered daily. The bush was lush in Feb during the summer season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Tolle Lage im Krugerpark mit Kolonialflair

Posted Jan 5, 2015
6 Luxuszelte über Holzstege vom Haupthaus erreichbar, alles im Kolonialstil gehalten, "very british", sehr schön gelegen. Hier begegnen einem schon gern Affen oder Elefanten wandern nachts durch das Flussbett unterhalb der Anlage. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer zum Spaß aufgelegt. Die Game drives waren super, unser guide Ralph wusste viel zu berichten, mit ihm haben wir die big 5, inklusive Leoparden gesehen.
1 out of 5
by JohnW from new forest

If only

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
If only I could rate Hamiltons, however 10 months after we booked it and 30 minutes before we left for the flight our visit was cancelled and replaced by the very different Imbali camp. We did visit Hamiltons briefly, it looked great and other people told us how good it was but we weren't allowed to find out properly for ourselves, hence no ratings. I hope that others aren't treated the same way although we were not the only visitors to encounter such problems.
5 out of 5
by Fuchsi from Runkel

Ein Traum aus "Jenseits von Afrika..."

Posted Jun 10, 2014
In diesem Camp stimmt einfach Alles, wir haben uns unendlich wohl gefühlt.