Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay with Honeyguide Tented Safari Camp. We had four amazing game drives guided by the very knowledgeable Anton and our tracker, Johnson. They, and the rest of the staff, really made an effort to take care of our comfort and questions. They even found olives for my martini in the bush!!! We had wonderful close encounters with four of the "big five" including a couple of elephants drinking from the plunge pool near where we had lunch. The platform tents were very comfortable and we felt very safe at night while we listened to the animals doing their thing all around us. The menu was fixed (with two choices for dinner) and the food was very good (but not gourmet). But there was plenty of good wine and interesting mealtime conversations with the very international guests around the table. You could spend more for more luxurious accommodation, I guess. But we wanted to feel closer to nature and Honeyguide was the perfect choice. It was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: very close to the watering hole and very open to nature...staff was fantastic
Cons: better internet connectivity and easier access to power to plug in chargers for camera batteries, etc.
great African experience....we saw the Big 5. On the first safari we saw a leopard and several lions. The night trips were very exotic and in the sky you could see the stars so clearly including the Southern Cross
5 out of 5
by MIKE from NYC

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, safari and accommodations. Food was very good. Animal sightings were unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by serge

Dream coming true

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience !
5 out of 5
by Victoria

glamping!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Glamping with no fences between you and the animals. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

A different experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: It really felt like you were in the bush, with the wildlife walking through the camp as there are no fences.
Cons: A little thought to some of the extras that are normal with the 4/5 star lodges.
It was a great experience overall. There was nothing not to like here. Staying in tents was a different experience from staying in a lodge, as there was so much noise around us, particularly during the night. The tents face the sunrise, and that was beautiful to watch from the bed. Unexpected visitors such as the elephant that came to drink from the pool added to the experience. The only reason I have not given it 5/5 is that we felt it was expensive for what it was, and extra things were missing, such as welcome drink on arrival, coffee during breakfast. ( it was offered afterwards) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Denver,CO

Wonderful people

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: I liked it the way it is.
Location: Observing animals in the environment.
We saw lots of different animals; the meals were very enjoyable; everyone worked together to make the trip great. I can say enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

magnifique experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: le silence, les singes qui rentre dans votre tente pour voler qque chose, les elephants qui viennent boire l'eau de la piscine,
Cons: aucun!
sous des tentes (trés bien protégés et aménagés) on se croirait au début du siècle lors des premières colonies, quel bonheur le matin d'entendre tout ces oiseaux, ses singes, etc... une magnifique expérience loin du luxe, du snobisme, et du confort de 5* l'hotel est a l'interieur du parc kruger, en plein milieu de la savane, les animaux se balladent entre les tentes, gazelles, phacocheres, elephants, singes, etc...