Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly memorable stay in Kruger

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hoyo Hoyo really spoiled us through and through! It was the highlight of our honeymoon. A very romantic setting, deep in the heart of Kruger National Park, with no Wifi or cell reception to allow you to truly unplug yourself (they do take you to nearby Imbali lodge for your web fix if you're having internet withdrawal symptoms). The outdoor shower under the stars was a thrill worth experiencing. Room service was great, they left little bookmarks and chocolates/champagne etc for our honeymoon celebration. Food was very well prepared, and no dearth of drinks either. The outdoor patio seating was a clear favourite for breakfast and lunch, from where one could also view the animals at the watering hole. The safaris and guides were par excellence. Even the bush walk was very different activity and informative. All in all, a perfect stay at Hoyo Hoyo (means welcome in their local language)!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Hamburg

Top Lodge im Krüger Nationalpark

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben drei wunderbare Tage in der Hoyo Hoyo Safari Lodge verbracht! Die Lage mitten im Krüger ist einmalig, die kleinen Hütten ganz toll eingerichtet und sehr sauber, der Service super (Zimmer werden mehrmals am Tag aufbereitet), das Essen sehr gut und die Game Drives einmalig! Wir haben u.a. Löwen, Geparden und Leoparden gesehen. Dazu ein sehr, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, weswegen wir die Lodge uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen können!
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Calolziocorte

5 stelle!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastico soggiorno in mezzo al kruger. Posizione fantastica e lodge da favola con Servizio di altissimo livello. Ottimo cibo! Hotel da mille e una notte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Safari Lodge

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Quaint lodge located in a concession bordering Kruger. The staff were friendly. The setting to dine opposite the watering hole was nice.
Cons: We were charged for water during our stay, given it was full board and 40+ degrees I think water should be included within the rate.
We stayed for two nights at Hoyo Hoyo. The rooms are in small, quaint bungalows dotted around the reception and dining area. The staff were friendly and we were made welcome at all times. The lodge provided full board although the food was a little hit and miss, the dinner on our first night was fantastic but on the second night less so. Whilst we expected to pay for alcohol we were also charged for water which given the price of the room and the heat (40 degrees) I would have expected it to be included in the room rate. The game drives were good and we saw a good selection of wildlife, although unfortunately no rhinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bingen

Tolle Lodge im Krüger National Park

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Die Game Drives und das Wasserloch an der Lodge
Die Hoyo-Hoyo Lodge ist super toll im Krüger National Park gelegen. Wir haben dort 3 hervorragende Nächte verbracht. Es gab jeden Tag 2 Game Drives, welche von erfahrenen Rangern geführt wurden (wir haben die „Big Five“ gesehen ☺). Auf dem Safari-Jeep (Platz für 10 Gäste) waren maximal 6 Plätze besetzt. Für die Lodge mit nur 6 Zimmern für 12 Gäste stehen 2 solcher Jeeps zur Verfügung. Der Sun-Downer bei der Abend-Safari ist wunderbar. Das Wasserloch der Lodge ist ca. 10 m von der Terrasse entfernt. Dort finden sich zahlreiche Tiere ein und es ist sehr schön diese so nah zu beobachten. Über Nacht ist ein Mitarbeiter als „Security“ in der Anlage, da sie ohne Zaun direkt im Busch gebaut ist. Die „Bungalows“ sind geräumig und leicht liegen getrennt vom Haupthaus. Moskitonetze sind vorhanden! Die Küche ist hervorragend und der Service der Mitarbeiter wirklich hervorzuheben. Sie lesen einem die Wünsche von den Augen ab. Besonders angenehm fanden wir, das es keinen Handy bzw. W-LAN Empfang ab, somit richtig klasse zu relaxen. Gerne kommen wir wieder. Wirklich zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Göteborg

Friendly staff and excellent guide

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Large comfortable rooms - some with view others with private pool. We had an issue with our booking - but all solved in best way by the management. Our guide was one of the best I ever had; he looked for the animals like a hunter, and our spotting was far above our expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and attentive. Antoinette gives a great massage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Safari hautnah

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Super Luxus Camp ohne Zäune, also direkt im Bush. Es fehlt einem hier an nichts. Die Zimmer sind groß, super sauber und klimatisiert. Auf der Veranda kann man durchaus auf Elefanten oder andere Tiere aus dem Bush treffen. Das Essen und das Personal sind einfach super und die Safaris ein Traum!!! Diese Unterkunft ist ausnahmslos zu empfehlen, 1A!!!
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Canada

Amazing accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge, staff and surroundings! Friendly staff and lots of lovely food! We had a great stay at this lodge. All game drives included, very knowledgeable guides, saw many animals. Overall much better experience to stay in Kruger park than outside the gates!