Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The personal butler service was awesome. Every staff was friendly and cheerful, they give very good vibes for honeymoon couples like us. Our ranger Julie was very knowleadgble and fun too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice lodge and great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wild life all around on the grounds made this holiday very memorable for a father and son trip to South Africa
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Excelente

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Maravilhoso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely all-inclusive lodge in Kruger National Park

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful experience at Imbali Lodge. There are only 12 rooms, each in a separate cottage, so it has a very intimate feel. The rooms are large, comfortable and very private. One morning, after our nap, we saw a large baboon on our deck; shortly after, he and his family were playing on the roof. It was a wonderful experience. There are two game drives each day. Our driver/guide was great - very knowledgeable, and accommodated the interests of everybody in the group. We would come back in a minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Imbali has the WOW factor!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Spotlight on the watering hole not working and no explanation given
Location: It's in Kruger National Park - you need nothing else!!!
Fantastic service, location, game drives, food, facilities, staff (Conwell and Mary were fab, Julie - our guide - was just amazingly!)
5 out of 5
by SALLY A from Bermuda

Safari heaven

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had an absolutely amazing time. Saw lots of animals. Was very relaxing and can,t wait to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed with our stay as we expected more for the price that was paid. The game drives are a small consolation. The general offering was rather standard, staff were polite but did not listen at times, the room was comfortable but rather average in its appointments. There are many luxury bush camps/lodges in this sector that offer a better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anand from India

Experience of a lifetime at the Imbali Lodge

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The natural setting in the wilderness with close proximity to wildlife and at the same time provide the luxuries of a 5 star accommodation was fabulou
We stayed at the Imbali Lodge in Kruger National Park for three nights. It was truly the experience of a lifetime. The accommodations were luxurious and private. The two daily game drives were thrilling; the ranger Mr. Twice was experienced, knowledgeable and had an uncanny ability to spot the various animals that live free in the park. He was very understanding and helped us to spot the big 5 with close-ups videos of lions and the leopard.. The service was terrific and the food was good. If you are going to Kruger this is the place you should go for your safari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect position and excellent guides

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Guides and access to the big five.
Cons: Internet access and checking / checkout procedures.
Location: Big five viewing
Saw 4 of the big five. Mussed out on the Rhinos but we gad a great experience.